

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**

## NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 28th February, 2024

No.F.2(8)/2024-Cord(9)-. In pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the name of candidate returned to the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa as a result of General Elections-2024 from the under mentioned constituency:

No. & Name of Constituency	Name of Returned Candidate	Father/Husband's Name	Party Affiliation	Address
1	2	3	4	5
PK-29 Shangla-II	Abdul Munim	Habib Ur Rahman	Independent	Nimkalay Aloch Tehsil Puran District Shangla

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

## ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 28th February, 2024

No.F.2(8)/2024-Cord.M/F(9).- In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes, for general information, the number of votes received by each contesting candidate in respect of the under-mentioned constituency in the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa as a result of General Elections-2024 held on 08-02-2024, based on the results consolidated by the respective Returning Officer and name of the candidates who have received the highest number of votes in the each constituency:

SI. No	Names of the Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	No. of valid votes secured by the Contesting candidates	Total No. of Invalid votes in the constituency	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the Candidate Declared Elected with Party Affiliation		
1	2	3	4	5	6			
PK-29 Shangla-II								
1	Izhar Ullah Khan	Independent	19 2415					
2	Aman Mulk	Independent	4289					
3	Jehan Ali Hasan Zeb	Independent	96					
4	Hasan Zeb	Independent						
5	Sajjad Ahmed Khan	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	96					
6	Shaukat Ali	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan	13546					
7	Sher Alam Khan	Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan	2797					
8	Zia Ur Rahman	Independent	26					
9	Tahir Hussain	Independent	153					
10	Zahoor Ali	Independent	29					
11	Abdul Aleem	Independent	62					
12	Abdul Munim	Independent	14573			Abdul Munim Independent		
13	Faisal Zeb	Awami National Party	7451					
14	Muhammad Ali Khan	Independent	5852					
15	Mursheed Alam	independent	29					
16	Nasrullah Khan	Independent	318					
17	Nazar Muhammad	Pakistan Rah-e-Haq Party	45					
18	Nawaz Mehmood	Independent	30			r.		
	Total		51826	2105	53931			
	By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.							

(Muhan mad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

## Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (4) Provincial Election Commissioner, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (5) District Returning Officer, Shangla.
- (6) District Election Commissioner, Shangla.
- (7) Returning Officer, PK-29 Shangla-II.
- (8) Abdul Munim, Nimkalay Aloch Tehsil Puran District Shangla.

Through PEC, KPK

- II. Copy also forwarded to the:
- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Elections)
- (3) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (4) Additional Director General (Elections-II)
- (5) Additional Director General (Training)
- (6) Additional Director General (GSI)
- (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (9) Director (Elector Rolls)
- (10) Director (Political Finance)
- (11) Director (Elections-I)
- (12) Director (MCO)
- (13) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (14) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (15) Deputy Director (Political Finance)
- (16) Deputy Director (Web)
- (17) Deputy Director (Law)
- (18) PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV.
- (19) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (20) Assistant Director (Monitoring)
- (21) JPA to Special Secretary-II (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord.)