## ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN



## NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 23rd February, 2024

No.F.2(6)/2024-Cord(4)-. In pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the name of candidate returned to the Provincial Assembly of Punjab as a result of General Elections-2024 from the under mentioned constituency:

No. & Name of Constituency	Name of Returned Candidate	Father/Husband's Name	Party Affiliation	Address
1	2	3	4	5
PP-289 Dera Ghazi Khan-IV	Mehmood Qadir Khan	Abdul Qadir Khan	Independent	Street/Mohala Qadir Colony Chotti Zareen DG Khan

<u>Note:</u> The independent candidate may join a political party within 3 days of the issuance of above notification under proviso of sub-clause-c of clause-3 of Article 106 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

1 An

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

## ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

## Islamabad the 23rd February, 2024

5-02-2024

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord.)

No.F.2(6)/2024-Cord.M/F(3).- In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes, for general information, the number of votes received by each contesting candidate in respect of the under-mentioned constituency in the Provincial Assembly of Punjab as a result of General Elections-2024 held on 08-02-2024, based on the results consolidated by the respective Returning Officer and name of the candidates who have received the highest number of votes in the each constituency:

SI. No	Names of the Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	No. of valid votes secured by the Contesting candidates	Total No. of Invalid votes in the constituency	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the Candidate Declared Elected with Party Affiliation
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
		PP-289	Dera Ghazi K			
1	Akhlaq Ahmed	Independent	62			
2	Amjad Khan Lashari	Independent	42			
3	Adam Khan	Sulaiman Khel Qabail Movement	123			
4	Jamil Raza	Saraikistan Democratic Party	160			
5	Khadim Hussain	Independent	40			
6	Rugia Bano	Independent	443			
7	Sardar Ahmad Ali Khan Drishak	Independent	30503			
8	Sirdar Dost M Khan Khosa	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	9772			
9	Zia Ur Rehman Khan	Independent	14			
10	Abid Yahya Babar	Independent	41			
11	Amir Farooq	Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan	1388			* a
12	Amir Mehmood Qureshi	Mustaqbil Pakistan	106			
13	Ali Akbar	Independent	95			
14	Muhammad Hussain	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan	1746			
15	Muhammad Hanif	Independent	142			
16	Muhammad Rafiq	Independent	18			
17	Muhammad Adnan Ishfaq	Muttahida Qomi Movement Pakistan	71			
18	Mehmood Qadir Khan	Independent	32728			Mehmood Qadir Khan Independent
19	Mushtaq Hussain Saqi	Islami Tehreek Pakistan	2010			
20	Malik Muhammad Khubaib	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	2231			
21	Malik Muhammad Ramzan	Independent	1829			
22	Nisar Hussain	Independent	54			_
	Total		83618	1902	85520	

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

.

1

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad. (1)
- Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad. (2)
- (3) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab, Lahore.
- Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore. (4)
- (5)District Returning Officer Dera Ghazi Khan.
- District Election Commissioner, Dera Ghazi Khan. (6)
- Returning Officer, PP-289 Dera Ghazi Khan-IV. (7)
- Mehmood Qadir Khan. (8) Street/Mohala Qadir Colony Chotti Zareen DG Khan
- 11. Copy also forwarded to the:
- Director General (Law) (1)
- **Director General (Elections)** (2)
- Director General (IT- Policy & Planning) (3)
- Additional Director General (Elections-II) (4)
- Additional Director General (Training) (5)
- Additional Director General (GSI) (6)
- Additional Director General (MCO) (7)
- Director to Hon'ble CEC (8)
- Director (Elector Rolls) (9)
- (10)Director (Political Finance)
- Director (Elections-I)
- (11)
- (12)Director (MCO)
- (13)Deputy Director (Budget)
- (14)Deputy Director (Confd.)
- Deputy Director (Political Finance) (15)
- Deputy Director (Web) (16)
- Deputy Director (Law) (17)
- PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV. (18)
- Staff Officer to Secretary (19)
- Assistant Director (Monitoring) (20)
- JPA to Special Secretary-II (ECP) (21)

ECP Secretariat. Islamabad

Through PEC, Punjab

kr. (Muhammad Asad Ali)

Assistant Director (Coord.)