## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**

## PRESS RELEASE

Islamabad, the 5<sup>th</sup> April, 2024. - The Election Commission of Pakistan has drawn attention of contesting candidates for Bye- Elections-2024, to the provisions of Section 182 of the Elections Act, 2017, which provides that no person shall convene, hold or attend any Public Meeting and no person shall promote or join in any procession within the area of the constituency during a period of forty-eight hours ending at midnight following the conclusion of the Poll. Any person who contravenes these provisions of law shall be punishable with imprisonment for a term which may extend to two years or with fine which may extend to one hundred thousand rupees or with both.

National Assembly of Pakistan			Provincial Assembly of Punjab	
1	NA-8 Bajaur	1	PP-22 Chakwal-Cum-Talagang	
2	NA-44 Dera Ismail Khan-I	2	PP-32 Gujrat-VI	
3	NA-119 Lahore-III	3	PP-36 Wazirabad-II	
4	NA-132 Kasur-II	4	PP-54 Narowal-I	
5	NA-196 Kamber-Shahdadkot-I	5	PP-93 Bhakkar-V	
Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa		6	PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV	
1	PK-22 Bajaur-IV	7	PP-147 Lahore-III	
2	PK-91 Kohat-II	8	PP-149 Lahore-V	
		9	PP-158 Lahore-XIV	
Provincial Assembly of Balochistan		10	PP-164 Lahore-XX	
1	PB-20 Khuzdar-III	11	PP-266 R.Y. Khan-XII	
2	PB-22 Lasbela	12	PP-290 D.G. Khan-V	

2. Accordingly, the election campaign for Bye-Elections-2024 to the National Assembly and Provincial Assemblies of Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa & Balochistan shall come to an end with effect from the <u>midnight falling between the 19<sup>th</sup> and 20<sup>th</sup> April, 2024</u>. The Political Parties and the candidates are requested to follow the provisions of law and exercise self-restraint so that the Poll is held in an orderly and peaceful manner on the 21<sup>st</sup> April, 2024.