ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN PRESS RELEASE

CONDUCT OF SENATE ELECTIONS - 2018

Islamabad the 25th January, 2018.- Pursuant to Article 59 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the following Fifty-two Members of the Senate of Pakistan will retire on the 11th March, 2018 after completion of their term of office:

SI. No.	Name of Senator	Description of the second
140.		Party Affiliation
1	2	3

FEDERAL CAPITAL, ISLAMABAD

GENERAL SEATS

1) Mr. Osman Saifullah Khan

PPPP

SEATS RESERVED FOR TECHNOCRATS AND ULEMA

1) Mr. Mushahid Hussain Syed

PML

PUNJAB PROVINCE

GENERAL SEATS

1)	Sirdar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Khosa	PML(N)
2)	Mr. Hamza	PML(N)
3)	Mr. Muhammad Zafar Ullah Khan	PML(N)
4)	Mr. Saud Majeed	PML(N)
5)	Syed Asif Saeed Kirmani	PML(N)
6)	Mr. Muhammad Mohsin Khan Leghari	IND
7)	Mr. Kamil Ali Agha	PML

SEAT	IS RESERVED FOR WOMEN	
1)	Mrs. Nuzhat Sadiq	PML(N)
2)	Mrs. Khalida Parveen	PPPP
SEAT	TS RESERVED FOR TECHNOCRATS AND U Mr. Aitzaz Ahsan	LEMA PPPP
2)	Mr. Mohammad Ishaq Dar	PML(N)
SEAT	RESERVED FOR NON-MUSLIMS	
1)	Mr. Kamran Michael	PML(N)
	SINDH PROVINCE	E
	RAL SEATS	- (Le.
1)	Mr. Tanveer-ul-Haq Thanvi	MQM
2)	Col. ® Syed Tahir Hussain Mashhadi	MQM
3)	Syed Muzafar Hussain Shah	PML(F)
4) 1	Mr. Karim Ahmed Khawaja	PPPP
5) 1	Mr. Mukhtiar Ahmed Dhamrah @ Aajiz	PPPP
6)	Mian Raza Rabbani	PPPP
<i>7)</i> E	Barrister Murtaza Wahab	PPPP
SEATS	DESERVED FOR MONEY	
	RESERVED FOR WOMEN	
1)	Mrs. Muddassir Sehar Kamran	PPPP
2)	Mrs. Nasreen Jalil	MQM
SEATS	RESERVED FOR TECHNOCRATS AND UL	.EMA
1)	Mr. Taj Haider	(PPPP)
2)	Dr. Muhammad Farogh Naseem	MQM
SEAT	RESERVED FOR NON-MUSLIMS	
1)	Mr. Hari Ram	PPPP

KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA PROVINCE

GENERAL SEATS

1)	Mr. Muhammad Talha Mehmood	JUI(F)
2)	Mr. Ahmed Hassan	PPPP
3)	Mr. Baz Muhammad Khan	ANP
4)	Mr. Shahi Syed	ANP
5)	Mr. Mohammad Azam Khan Swati	PTI
6)	Mr. Nisar Muhammad	PML(N)
7)	Haji Saif-ullah Khan Bangash	PPPP
SEATS	RESERVED FOR WOMEN	
1)	Mrs. Zahida Khan	ANP

PPPP

SEATS RESERVED FOR TECHNOCRATS AND ULEMA

2) Mrs. Rubina Khalid

1)	Mr. Ilyas Ahmad Bilour	ANP
2)	Mr. Farhatullah Babar	PPPP
	FATAs	

1)	Mr. Muhammad Saleh Shah	IND
2)	Malik Najmul Hassan	IND
3)	Mr. Hidayat Ullah	IND
4)	Mr Hilal-ur-Rehman	IND

BALOCHISTAN PROVINCE

GENERAL SEATS

1)	Nawabzada Saifullah Magsi	PPPP		
2)	Hafiz Hamdullah Saboor	JUI(F)		
3)	Mir Israrullah Khan Zehri	BNP(A)		
4)	Sardar Fateh Muhammad Muhammad Hassani	PPPP		
5)	Mr. Saeedul Hassan Mandokhail	PML		
6)	Advocate Muhammad Daud Khan Achakzai	ANP		
7)	Mr. Muhammad Yousaf	PPPP		
	*	Ove. y		
SEATS RESERVED FOR WOMEN				
1) M	rs. Naseema Ehsan	BNP(A)		
2) M	rs. Robina Irfan	PML		
SEATS RESERVED FOR TECHNOCRATS AND ULEMA				
1)	1) Mufti Abdul Sattar JUI(F)			

2. The schedule for the conduct of Senate Election 2018 will be issued by the Election Commission of Pakistan soon.

PPPP

2)

Mr. Rozi Khan Kakar