ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 6th February, 2018

Subject:-

DECLARATION OF POLL HELD ON 21 & 28-12-2017 AS VOID AND FIXATION OF FRESH DATE FOR RE-POLL IN LOCAL COUNCILS/CONSTITUENCIES CONCERNED OF KPK PROVINCE.

No.F.8(2)/2016-LGE-(KPK)(Vol-III):- In exercise of powers conferred upon it under Article 140A (2) of Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Section-9 of the Election Act, 2017, Sections 75 & 86 of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Local Government Act 2013 and all other Powers enabling it in that behalf, the Election Commission of Pakistan is pleased to declare the poll held on 21 & 28-12-2017 in following Local Councils/ Constituencies of KPK province as void due to low turnout of women voters and fixes 20-02-2018 (from 0800 hours to 1600 hours) as the date for conduct of re-poll in Local Councils/ constituencies/ Polling Stations concerned.

The detail of Local Councils/ Constituencies where poll has been declared void at

all Polling Stations

Sr. No.	Name of District	Sr. No.	Name of Tehsil Council Ward & N/V Council	Category					v.
				General	Peasant/ Worker	Women	Youth	Minority	Total
1	Kohat	1	VC Mndoori	-	-	1	_	_	1
2	Bannu	2	VC Shahdev	1	-1	-	_	_	1
3	Lakki Marwat	3	VC Bakhmal Ahmad Zai	<u> </u>	-	1	-	-	1
4	Swat	4	VC Shokhdara	2	-	-	-	-	2
		5	NC Kanju-II	92	-	-	1	-	1
		6	NC Gulkada	2	1-	-	-	_	2
5	Shangla	7	VC Zara	-	1-	_	1	-	1
	Buner	8	VC Karapa	1	-	-	-	-	1
		9	VC Elai-II	-	-	-	1	-	1
		10	VC Khanpur	1	-	-	-	_	1
		11	VC Newkalay	1	-	-	-	-	1
6		12	VC Beshonai	1	-	-	-	-	1
		13	VC Bagra	1	-	-	-	-	1
		14	VC Pacha kalaya-III	-	1	-	_	-	1
		15	VC Mala Yousaf	-	_	-	1	-	1
		16	VC Bar Kalay	1	-	-	-	-	1
		17	VC Malka	1	-	_	-	_	1

Sr. No.	Name of District	Sr. Name of Tehsil Council Ward & N/V Council	Category					S	
			Council Ward &	General	Peasant/ Worker	Women	Youth	Minority	Total vacancies
	Upper Dir		Tehsil Council Dir						
		18	Upper Ward 6.	1	-	-	-	-	1
			Darora						
7		19	Tehsil Council Dir						
1			Upper Ward 13-	1	=	-	-	-	1
			Gawaldi						
		20	VC Dir Khan	-	(+)	3	1	-	1
		21	VC Chukiatan	1		=	-	_	1
			Tehsil Council						
		22	Timergara Ward 2.	1	_	-	-	_	1
			Shahi Khel						
	Lower Dir		Tehsil Council						
		23	Samar Bagh Ward	1	-	_	-	-	1
			Samar Bagh						
		24	VC-Paloso Dag	1	-	-	-	-	1
		25	VC Badalzoo	-	1	-	-	-	1
		26	VC Khongi Bala	2	-	-	-	-	2
		27	VC Saddo	-	-	-	1	-	1
		28	VC Kotkay	1	-	-		-	1
8		29	VC Baba Gam	-	-	-	1	_	1
		30	VC Swara Ghundi	1	-	-	-	-	1
		31	VC Shalfalam	1	-	-		-	1
		32	VC Adokay	1	-	-	-	24)	1
		33	VC Tazagram	-	-	-	1	-	1
		34	VC Nawagai	1	-	-	-	=	1
		35	VC Asbanr Bazar	-	-	-	1	-	1
		36	VC Ouch Gharbi	1	-	-	-	-	1
		37	VC Batan	-		-	1	-	1
		38	VC Watangy	2	-	1	-	-	3
		39	VC Lajbook	1	-	-	-	. 	1
		40	VC Biyarai	1	-	1/2	-	-	1
GRAND TOTAL				30	2	3	10	0	45

Page 2 of 3



The detail of Local Councils/ Constituencies where poll has been declared void at following Polling Stations

Sr. No.	Name of District	Name of N/V Councils	No. & Name of polling station
1	Kohat	Shawaki	Govt. Primary School, Kero Sam (Combined)
2	Bannu	Asperka-li	Govt. Middle School Tirkhoba Gul Jawar (Female)

This is issued by the order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Sardar Jehanzeb) Director (LGE-KPK)

To

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date]