# **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**



### **NOTIFICATION**

Islamabad the 26th April, 2024

No.F.8(1)/2024-Cord.Vol-V(9).- In pursuance of the provision of sub-section (1) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the name of candidate returned to the **Provincial Assembly of Punjab** as a result of Bye-Election held on 21.04.2024 from the under mentioned Constituency:

No. and Name of Constituency	Name with Party Affiliation 2	Father's Name	Address 4	
PP-22 Chakwal-cum- Talagang	Falak Sher Awan, Pakistan Muslim League(N)	Gul Sher Awan	Al-Rehman House Moh. Eid Gah, Talagang	

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)

To:

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**

\*\*\*\*\*\*

#### **NOTIFICATION**

Islamabad the 26th April, 2024

Name of the

No.F.8(1)/2024-Cord-Vol-V(10).-In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes, for general information, the number of votes received by each contesting candidate in respect of the under-mentioned constituency in the **Provincial** Assembly of Punjab as a result of Bye-Election held on 21-04-2024 based on the results consolidated by the Returning Officer and name of the candidate who has received the highest number of votes in the said Constituency:

No. of valid

Total

**Total votes** 

SI. No	Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	votes secured by the Contesting Candidates	No. of invalid votes	polled in the constituency	candidate declared elected with Party Affiliation
1.	2.	3.	4.	5.	6.	7.
		PP-22 Cha	kwal-Cum-Talagang			
1	Ikram Abbas	Independent	7442			Falak Sher Awan
2	Falak Sher Awan	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	59265			Pakistan Muslim League (N)
3	Nisar Ahmed	Sunni Ittehad Council	50356			
4	Syed Nisar Qasim	Independent	311			
5	Sardar Mansoor Hayat Tamman	Independent	74			
6	Humayun Sikandar	Independent	43			
7	Ghulam Jilani	Independent	58			
8	Muhammad Adrees	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	5341			
9	Muhammad Ijaz	Independent	62			
Tota	al		122952	1574	124526	

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)

To:

The Manager,

Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,

Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

#### Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab, Lahore.
- (2) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (3) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (4) Falak Sher Awan S/O Gul Sher Awan, Al-Rehman House Moh. Eid Gah, Talagang.

#### II. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Political Finance)
- (3) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (4) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (6) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (7) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (8) Director (Political Finance)
- (9) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (10) Deputy Director (Web)
- (11) Deputy Director (Election-I)
- (12) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
- (13) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (14) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord)