## ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 25th April, 2024

No.F.6(5)/2024-Cord.Vol-I.- In Pursuance of Article 224(6) of the Constitution read with Section 104(4) of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017) and all other powers enabling it in that behalf, the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby notifies following schedule to fill (1) vacant reserved seat for Women in the Provincial Assembly of Punjab which has become vacant as a result of Rabia Naseem Faruki of being elected as MNA on seat reserved for Women in the National Assembly from Punjab, Province and due to exhaustion of the list of priority earlier provided by Pakistan Muslim League (N):

**ELECTION PROGRAMME** 

SI. No.	EVENTS	DATE
1	2	3
1.	Public Notice to be issued by the Returning Officer on	26.04.2024
2.	Dates for <b>filing of nomination papers</b> with the Returning Officer by the PML(N) candidates	29.04.2024 to 01.05.2024
3.	Publication of names of the nominated candidates	01.05.2024
4.	Last date for <b>Scrutiny</b> of nomination papers by the Returning Officer	03.05.2024
5.	Last date for <b>filing of appeals</b> against decisions of the Returning Officer rejecting/accepting the nomination papers	06.05.2024
6.	Last date for deciding of appeals by the Appellate Tribunal	08.05.2024
7.	Publication of revised list of candidates	08.05.2024
8.	Last date for withdrawal of candidature and Publication of revised list of candidates	09.05.2024
9.	List of contesting candidates	10.05.2024

Note: Last date of filling of list of priority for the above mentioned category shall be the 01-05-2024. Mr. Aijaz Anwer Chohan, Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore has been appointed as Returning Officer.

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
<u>Islamabad</u>

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date]

## Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab, Lahore.
- (2) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (3) Provincial Election Commissioner Punjab, Lahore.

## II. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Political Finance)
- (3) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (4) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (5) Principal Staff Officer to Hon'ble CEC
- (6) Director (MCO)
- (7) Deputy Director (Web)
- (8) PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV.
- (9) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (10) Assistant Director (Monitoring)
- (11) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord)