

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 22nd February, 2024

No.F.5(2)/2024-Cord.- In pursuance of Article 106 of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read with Section 104 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the names of returned candidates for the Seats Reserved for Non-

Muslims in the Provincial Assembly of Punjab as per detail given below:

| SI. No | Name of Returned Candidates | Father/Husband Name | Address | Party Affiliation 5 | | |
|-----------|--------------------------------|--|--|----------------------------|--|--|
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | | | |
| 1 | Falbous Christopher | Sain Hadayat Masih | Dak Khana Khas Sundar Tehsil Raiwind District Lahore. | Pakistan Muslim League (N) | | |
| 2 | Emmanuel Ather | Jeorge Julius | Maryam Abad Chak No.3 RB Dak Khana Khas Tehsil Safdarabad District Sheikhupura | Pakistan Muslim League (N) | | |
| 3 | Ramesh Singh Arora | Ram Lal | Gurdwara Drbar Sahib Kartarpur Dak Khana Kanjror Shakargarh District Narowal | Pakistan Muslim League (N) | | |
| 4 | Khalil Tahir | Bashir Masih | Waris Pura House No.5 Mohallah Dawood Nagar Tehsil Faisalabad | Pakistan Muslim League (N) | | |
| 5 | Shakeela Javed | Javed Aurthur Kachi Abadi Hansa Colony Hous No.123 Street No. 20, Islamabad | | Pakistan Muslim League (N) | | |

(Details of share of Political Parties for Reserved Seats is attached)

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Syed Nadeem Haider)

Additional Director General (Elections)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Provincial Assembly

Province:

Punjab

Category:

Non-Muslims

No. of Seats:

Я

Quota:

291/8 = 36.38

| Sr No. | Name of Political Party | General Seats Won | Number of Independents who joined | Number of Seats after joining Independents | Formula (Seats/Quota) | Share | Number of Reserved Seats obtained by each Political Party |
|-----------|---|----------------------|---|--|---|-------|---|
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 77 | 8 |
| 1 | Pakistan Muslim League (N) | 139 | 21 | 160 | 160/36.38 | 4.40 | 5 |
| _ | Sunni Ittehad Council | 0 | 105 | 105 | Matter is pending before the Commission | | |
| _ | Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians | 10 | 1 | 11 | 11/36.38 | 0.30 | 0 |
| _ | Pakistan Muslim League | 8 | 0 | 8 | 8/36.38 | 0.22 | 0 |
| _ | Istehkam-e-Pakistan Party | 1 | 3 | 4 | 4/36.38 | 0.11 | 0 |
| 6 | Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1/36.38 | 0.03 | 0 |
| 7 | Pakistan Muslim League (Zia-ul-Haq Shaheed) | 1 | C | 1 | 1/36.38 | 0.03 | 0 |
| 8 | Majlis Wahdat-e-Muslimeen Pakistan | 0 | 1 | 1 | 1/36.38 | 0.03 | 0 |
| | Total | 160 | 131 | 291 | | | 5 |
| | Independent | 132 | | 1 | | | |
| | Postpone/ Stayed | 5 | | 5 | | | |
| | Grand Total | 297 | | 297 | | | |

Postponed

PP-266 R.Y.Khan-XII

Stayed

PP-133 Nankana Sahib-II

PP-284 Taunsa-l

PP-289 D.G.Khan-IV

PP-297 Rajanpur-VI