# ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 4<sup>th</sup> March, 2024

No.F.6(7)/2024-Cord.- Pursuant to the Single Order of Election Commission of Pakistan dated 01.03.2024 Passed in ten(10) Petitions filed by Sunni Ittehad Council & others and in continuation to this Commission's Notification of even number dated 22.02.2024, Article 106 of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read with Section 104 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the names of returned candidates for the Seats Reserved for Women in the

Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa as per detail given below:

_		Y				
SI. No	Name of Returned Candidates	Father/Husband Name	Address	Party Affiliation 5		
1	2	3	4			
1	Naeema Keshwar Khan	W/o Keshwar Khan	Mantoi Tehsil Wanna District South Waziristan	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan		
2	Sitara Afreen	W/o Nawab Zada Ghulam Haider	Nisar Road, House No.6 Dera Ismail Khan	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan		
3	Aiman Jalil Jan	D/o Abduł Jalil Jan	Officer Colony Hassan Ghari Shami Road House No.10 Peshawar	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan		
4	Madina Gul Afridi	W/o Noor UI Haq	Quom Malik Din Khel, Tapa Umer Khan Khel, Kanday, Gudi Khel, Post Office Bara, Nala Khwar, Tehsil Bara, District Khyber.	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan		
5	Rabia Shaheen	D/o Gul Sattar	Qoum Chamkani Khani Khel Post Office Sadda Bhai Tehsil FR Kurram District Kurram Agency	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan		
6	Neelofar Begum	W/o Naqim Ulfah Khan	Post Office Khwaja Mad, Salih Khan Mandan, Tehsl Bannu, Disrict Bannu	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan		
7	Naheeda Noor	W/o Aziz Ur Rehman	Kafla Road Tehkal Payan District Peshawar	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan		
8	Arifa Bibi	W/o Tajammal Hussain	Dawashish Jughoor Pochitral Muhalla Akhoonzadagan Chitral	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan		
9	Amina Sardar	W/o Sardar Zouq Akhtar	Sardar House College Raod Abbottabad Cant Tehsil wo Zilla Abbotabad	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
10	Faiza Malik	D/o Pervaiz Khan	Post Office, Pando Thana, Thal Har, Thesila and District Abbottabad.	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		

SI. No	Name of Returned Candidates	Father/Husband Name	Address	Party Affiliation		
1	2	3	4	5		
11	Afshan Hussain	W/o Mehboob Khan	PO Kandeel Madain Swat	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
12	Shazia Jadoon	W/o Taimoor Malik	Muhalla New Afzal Abad Near Ara Masheen Haripur	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
13	Jamila Paracha	W/o Muhammad Fidda Qureshi	Prachghan House No.97/T Kohat	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
14	Shazia Tehmas Khan	W/o Aman Khan Hoti	House No. 11 Shah Faisal Colony, Kotla Mohsin Khan, Peshawar.	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians		
15	Naima Kanwal	W/o Farhan Afzal Malik	Muslim Abad, Post Office Saeed Abad Dera Ismail Khan	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians		
16	Mehr Sultana	W/o Hamdullah Jan	Takht Nasrati, Dakkhana Khaas, District Karak.	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians		
17	Ashbar Jan Jadoon	W/o Muhammad Farooq Khan	Takia, Kakool, Tehsil and District Abbottabad.	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians		
18	Farzana Shereen	W/o Riaz Ullah	Post Office Bannu, Sokri Zabta Khan Tehsil and District Bannu	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians		
19	Nadia Sher	D/o Sher Muhammad Khan	Muhalla Nasir Khel, Post Office Saidu Sharif, Saidu Sharif, Tehsil Babu Zai District Swat	Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Parliamentarians		
20	Khadija Bibi		Post Office Daroosh Aryan Tehsil and District Chitral Lower	Awami National Party		

## (Details of share of Political Parties for Reserved Seats is attached)

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Syed Nadeem Haider)
Additional Director General (Elections)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

## (Details of share of Political Parties for Reserved Seats is attached)

### **Provincial Assembly**

Province:

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Category:

Women

No. of Seats:

26

Quota:

19/26 **= 0.73** 

Sr No.	Name of Political Party	General Seats Won	Number of Independents who joined	Number of Seats after joining Independents	Formula (Seats/Quota)	Share	Number of Reserved Seats obtained by each Political Party
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
1	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan	7	0	7	7/0.73	9.59	10
2	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	4	0	4	4/0.73	5.48	6
3	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	5	1	6	6/0.73	8.22	8
4	Awami National Party	1	0	1	1/0.73	1.37	1
5	Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Parliamentarian (PTIP)	1	0	1	1/0.73	1.37	1
	Total	18	1	19			26
	Independent	91		90			
	Postpone/ Stayed	6		<sup>5</sup> 6			
	Grand Total	115		115			

**Postponed** 

PK-22 Bajaur-IV

PK-91 Kohat-II

**Stayed** 

PK-29 Shangla-II

PK-41 Tor Ghar

PK-44 Abbottabad-III

PK-103 North Waziristan-I

#### Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (4) Provincial Election Commissioner, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (5) Returned Candidates concerned.

Through PEC, KPK.

- II. Copy also forwarded to the:
- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Additional Director General (Elections-II)
- (3) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (4) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (5) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (6) Deputy Director (Political Finance)
- (7) Deputy Director (Web)
- (8) Deputy Director (Law)
- (9) PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV.
- (10) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (11) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)