## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**

### NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 30th August, 2024

No.F.2(5)/2024-Coord-Vol-VII (1) -. Pursuant to the Order dated 27<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 passed by the Election Commission of Pakistan in Case No.F.7(312)/2024-Law-III (G.E), the Returning Officer NA-79 Gujranwala-III carried out recounting of votes and as a result of recounting, following contesting candidate has obtained the highest number of votes. Accordingly, his name is notified as candidate returned to the National Assembly as a result of General Elections-2024 for the under mentioned constituency. Moreover, the Notifications No.F.2(5)/2024-Cord(1) and No.F.2(5)/2024-Cord.M/F(16) both dated 16<sup>th</sup> February, 2024 to the extent of NA-79 Gujranwala-III are hereby withdrawn ab initio.

No. & Name of Constituency	Name of Returned Candidate 2	Father/Husband's Name	Party Affiliation	Address
1		3	4	5
NA-79 Gujranwala-III	Zulfiqar Ahmad	Muhammad Yousaf	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	Dhing Wali Eminabad, Tehsil Kamoke, District Gujranwala

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

# ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 30th August 2024

No.F.2(5)/2024-Coord-Vol-VII(2).- Consequent upon issuance of revised Form-49 by the Returning Officer as a result of recount carried out in pursuance of the order dated 27<sup>th</sup> August 2024 passed by the Election Commission of Pakistan in Case No.F.7(312)/2024-Law-III (G.E), the number of votes received by each contesting candidate in respect of the under-mentioned constituency in the National Assembly of Pakistan under provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017) are published, for general information, based on the results consolidated by the Returning Officer along-with name of the candidate who has received the highest number of votes in the constituency:

SI. No	Names of the Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	No. of valid votes secured by the Contesting candidates	Total No. of Invalid votes in the constituency	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the Candidate Declared Elected with Party Affiliation
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
		NA-7	9 GUJRANWALA-I	<u>                                     </u>		
1	Ihsan Ullah Virk	Independent	92581			
2	Ahmad Sher Ali Aulakh	Independent	2581			
3	Akhtar Ali	Independent	731			
4	Alayar Sindhu	Independent	97			
5	Chaudhry Zulfiqar Ali Aulakh	Pakistan Markazi Muslim League	5603			
6	Ch Zafar Ullah Cheema	Independent	1107			
7	Ch Ali Wakeel Khan	Independent	618			
8	Zulfiqar Ahmad	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	95604			Zulfiqar Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League (N)
9	Rana Aamer Nazeer Ahmed	Independent	1352			
10	Rana Umer Nazir Khan	Independent	633			
11	Rana Nazir Ahmed Khan	Istehkam-e-Pakistan Party	16796			
12	Rizwan Zafar Cheema	Independent	280			
13	Sajid Ali	Independent	23250			
14	Saeed Yousaf Bhinder	Independent	841			
15	Salman Nasir	Independent	100	1		
16	Sohail Zafar Cheema	Independent	400	)		
17	Syed Munirundiin Qadri	Pakistan Awami Tehreek	600	)		
18	Tayyaba Sohail Cheema	Independent	71			
19	Asim Abdullah Virk	Independent	112	?		
20	Abdul Hameed	Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan	1696	6		
21	Abdul Qadir Gill	Independent	222	2		/Xm
22	Ali Raza Buttar	Independent	529	)		( )
23	Ghulam Dastagir	Independent	3325	5		
24	Majid Ali	Independent	136	ŝ		
25	Muhammad Ilyas	Independent	423	3		

Contd...

SI. No	Names of the Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	No. of valid votes secured by the Contesting candidates	Total No. of Invalid votes in the constituency	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the Candidate Declared Elected with Party Affiliation
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
26	Muhammad Habib	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	24491			
27	Muhammad Riaz Khan	Independent	92			
28	Muhammad Shakeel Ur Rehman	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	2544			
29	Wajid Ali	Independent	49			
	Total		276864	23845	300709	

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant-Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

### Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, National Assembly, Islamabad.
- (4) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (5) Zulfiqar Ahmad S/o Muhammad Yousaf, Dhing Wali Eminabad, Tehsil Kamoke, District Gujranwala.
- (6) Ihsan Ullah Virk, New Ghania PO Kamoke Tehsil Kamoke District Gujranwala.

### II. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Political Finance)
- (3) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (4) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (5) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (6) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (7) Deputy Director (Web)
- (8) Deputy Director (Elections-I)
- (9) PS to Hon'ble Members I, II, III & IV.
- (10) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (11) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)