## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**

### **NOTIFICATION**

Islamabad, the 29th November, 2024

No.F.8(8)2024-Coord.-M/F(1).- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 57 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017, read with Section 102 and clause (4) of Article 224 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Election Commission hereby calls upon the electors of the Constituency No. NA-262 Quetta-I, to elect a member to fill the seat from the said Constituency, which has become vacant due to de-notification of Mr. Adil Khan Bazai MNA, and specifies in relation thereto, the following dates for Bye-Election:

### **ELECTION PROGRAMME**

SI. No.	EVENTS	DATE
1	2	3
1.	Public Notice to be issued by the Returning Officer on	02.12.2024
2.	Dates for <b>filing of nomination papers</b> with the Returning Officer by the candidates	04.12.2024 to 06.12.2024
3.	Publication of names of the nominated candidates	07.12.2024
4.	Last date for <b>Scrutiny</b> of nomination papers by the Returning Officer	12.12.2024
5.	Last date for <b>filing of appeals</b> against decisions of the Returning Officer rejecting/accepting the nomination papers	16.12.2024
6.	Last date for <b>deciding of appeals</b> by the Appellate Tribunal	21.12.2024
7.	Publication of revised list of candidates	22.12.2024
8.	Last date for withdrawal of candidature and Publication of revised list of candidates	23.12.2024
9.	Allotment of Election Symbol to contesting candidates	24.12.2024
10.	Polling day	16.01.2025

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)

Deputy Director (Coord.)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

# ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 29th November, 2024

No.F.8(8)/2024-Coord.-M/F(2)- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 50 and 51 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017) read with Section 102, the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby appoints the following as District Returning Officer, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers for the purpose of holding bye-election to fill the vacant seat in the under mentioned constituency of National Assembly of Pakistan:

No. and Name of Constituency	District Returning Officer	Returning Officer	Assistant Returning Officers 4.	
1.	2.	3.		
NA-262	Syed Samiullah, Additional Commissioner,	Mr. Niamat Ullah Tareen, Assistant Commissioner	Mr. Sherdil, Tehsildar, Sariab.	
Quetta-l	Quetta	(Revenue), Quetta	2 Mr. Hamayun Khan, Tehsildar, City.	

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)
Deputy Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date]

### Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (6) Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (7) Chief Secretary, Government of Balochistan, Quetta.
- (8) Inspector General of Police, Balochistan, Quetta.

### II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Balochistan, Quetta.
- (2) District Returning Officer NA-262 Quetta-I.
- (3) Returning Officer NA-262 Quetta-I.
- (4) Assistant Returning Officers NA-262 Quetta-I.

Through PEC, Balochistan

#### III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Special Secretary (Law)
- (2) Director General (Elections / Training)
- (3) Director General (Political Finance)
- (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (6) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (8) Additional Director General (M&E)
- (9) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (10) Director (Research)
- (11) Director (Political Finance)
- (12) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (13) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (14) Deputy Director (GS)
- (15) Deputy Director (Web)
- (16) Deputy Director (Election-I)
- (17) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
- (18) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (19) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)