

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 11th October, 2024

No.F.8(6)/2024-Coord-M/F(4).- In pursuance of Article 218(3) of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read Sub-Section 4 of Section 5 and Section 181 of the Elections Act, 2017, the Election Commission of Pakistan is hereby pleased to direct that:

- (i) No Government or authority shall post or transfer any officer in the districts, where schedule for bye-election in constituency No. PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV has been issued on 11th October, 2024, till the publication of name of returned candidate.
- (ii) No Government functionary or elected representative(s) including a local government functionary or elected representative shall announce any development scheme for the constituency, where bye-election is under process till 05th December, 2024.

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

-

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab, Lahore.
- (6) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (7) Inspector General of Police, Government of Punjab, Lahore.

II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (2) District Returning Officer, for Bye-Election in PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV.
- (3) Returning Officer for Bye-Election in PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV.
- (4) Assistant Returning Officers for Bye-Election in PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV
- (5) District Election Commissioner concerned. It is requested that the same may please be circulated to all institutions in the district]
- III. Copy also forwarded to the:
 - (1) Special Secretary (Law)
 - (2) Director General (Elections /Training)
 - (3) Director General (Political Finance)
 - (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
 - (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
 - (6) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
 - (7) Principal Staff Officer to Hon'ble CEC
 - (8) Deputy Director (Confd.)
 - (9) Deputy Director (GS)
 - (10) Deputy Director (Monitoring)
 - (11) Deputy Director (Web)
 - (12) Deputy Director (Elections-I)
 - (13) Staff Officer to Secretary
 - (14) PS to Hon'ble Members I, II, III & IV.
 - (15) PS to Additional Secretary (Admn)
 - (16) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

1-10-2024

Through PEC, Punjab

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord)