ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION



Islamabad, the 8th April, 2024

No.F.8(2)/2024-Coord.-M/F(2)- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 50 and 51 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017) read with Section 102, the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby appoints the following as District Returning Officer, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers for the purpose of holding bye-election to fill the vacant seat in the under mentioned constituency of National Assembly of Pakistan:

No. and Name of Constituency	District Returning Officer	Returning Officer	Assistant Returning Officers	
1.	2.	3.	4.	
NA-148 Multan-I	Capt.(R) Rizwan Qadeer, Deputy Commissioner, Multan	Muhammad Saif, Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Multan	Muhammad Abid Shabbir, Assistant Commissioner (HQ) O/o Deputy Commissioner, Multan Muhammad Waseem Riaz Marral, 2 Assistant Director, School Information System, O/o CEO (DEA), Multan	

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

8-04

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (6) Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (7) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (8) Inspector General of Police, Punjab, Lahore.
- II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:
 - (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
 - (2) District Returning Officer NA-148, Multan-I.
 - (3) Returning Officer NA-148, Multan-I.
 - (4) Assistant Returning Officers NA-148, Multan-I.
- III. Copy also forwarded to the:
 - (1) Director General (Law)
 - (2) Director General (Training)
 - (3) Director General (Political Finance)
 - (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
 - (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
 - (6) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
 - (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
 - (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
 - (9) Director (MIS)
 - (10) Director (Political Finance)
 - (11) Deputy Director (Budget)
 - (12) Deputy Director (Confd.)
 - (13) Deputy Director (GS)
 - (14) Deputy Director (Estt-I)
 - (15) Deputy Director (Web)
 - (16) Deputy Director (Election-I)
 - (17) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
 - (18) Staff Officer to Secretary
 - (19) Assistant Director (Monitoring)
 - (20) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP) -

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord)

Through PEC, Punjab

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN



NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 8th April, 2024

No.F.8(2)2024-Coord.-M/F(1).- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 57 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017, read with Section 102 and clause (4) of Article 224 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Election Commission hereby calls upon the electors of the Constituency No.NA-148, Multan-I, to elect a member to fill the seat from the said Constituency, which have become vacant under Article 223(4) of the Constitution as a result of being elected Syed Yousaf Raza Gilani as Senator from General Seat in the Federal Capital, and specifies in relation thereto, the following dates for Bye-Election:

SI. No.	EVENTS	DATE
1	2	3
1.	Public Notice to be issued by the Returning Officer on	16.04.2024
2.	Dates for filing of nomination papers with the Returning Officer by the candidates	17.04.2024 to 19.04.2024
3.	Publication of names of the nominated candidates	19.04.2024
4.	Last date for Scrutiny of nomination papers by the Returning Officer	22.04.2024
5.	Last date for filing of appeals against decisions of the Returning Officer rejecting/accepting the nomination papers	24.04.2024
6.	Last date for deciding of appeals by the Appellate Tribunal	26.04.2024
7.	Publication of revised list of candidates	26.04.2024
8.	Last date for withdrawal of candidature and Publication of revised list of candidates	27.04.2024
9.	Allotment of Election Symbol to contesting candidates	29.04.2024
10.	Polling day	19.05.2024

PROGRAMME

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord)

To:

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (6) Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (7) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (8) Inspector General of Police, Punjab, Lahore.
- II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:
 - (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
 - (2) District Returning Officer NA-148, Multan-I.
 - (3) Returning Officer NA-148, Multan-I.
 - (4) Assistant Returning Officers NA-148, Multan-I.
- III. Copy also forwarded to the:
 - (1) Director General (Law)
 - (2) Director General (Training)
 - (3) Director General (Political Finance)
 - (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
 - (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
 - (6) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
 - (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
 - (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
 - (9) Director (MIS)
 - (10) Director (Political Finance)
 - (11) Deputy Director (Budget)
 - (12) Deputy Director (Confd.)
 - (13) Deputy Director (GS)
 - (14) Deputy Director (Estt-I)
 - (15) Deputy Director (Web)
 - (16) Deputy Director (Election-I)
 - (17) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
 - (18) Staff Officer to Secretary
 - (19) Assistant Director (Monitoring)
 - (20) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP) -

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord)

Through PEC, Punjab