

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 19th February, 2024

No.F.2(6)/2024-Cord(3)-. In pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the name of candidate returned to the Provincial Assembly of Punjab as a result of General Elections-2024 from the under mentioned constituency:

No. & Name of Constituency	Name of Returned Candidate	Father/Husband's Name	Party Affiliation	Address	
1	2	3	4	5	
PP-68 Gujranwala-X	Muhammad Arqam Khan	Muhammad Asim Khan	Independent	Post Office Kohlu Wala Noroki Gujranwala	

<u>Note:</u> The independent candidate may join a political party within 3 days of the issuance of above notification under proviso of sub-clause-c of clause-3 of Article 106 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 19th February, 2024

No.F.2(6)/2024-Cord.M/F(2).- In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes, for general information, the number of votes received by each contesting candidate in respect of the under-mentioned constituency in the Provincial Assembly of Punjab as a result of General Elections-2024 held on 08-02-2024, based on the results consolidated by the respective Returning Officer and name of the candidates who have received

No. of

the highest number of votes in the each constituency:

SI. No	I Contesting	Party Affiliation	valid votes secured by the Contesting candidates	Total No. of Invalid votes in the constituency	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the Candidate Declared Elected with Party Affiliation			
1	2	3	4	5	6	7			
	PP-68 GUJRANWALA-X								
1	Ahmad Shah	Pakistan Markazi Muslim League	5899						
2	Asif Iqbal	Independent	98						
3	Jahangir Iqbal	Independent	606						
4	Chaudhary Mubashar Hassan Dhillo	Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan	532						
5	Chaudhary Mohammad Iqbal	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	40311						
6	Ch Muhammad Yousaf Aujala	Independent	28						
7	Hafiz Abubakı Ijaz Virk	Independent	513						
8	Rana Aamer Nazeer Ahmed	Independent	839						
9	Rana Umer Nazir Khan	Istehkam-e-Pakistan Party	124						
10	Rana Nasir Mahmood Khan	Independent	525			je.			
11	Saif Ullah	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	15081						
12	Shahid Imran Khan	Independent	49						
13	Shabbir Ahmad	Independent	27						
14		Independent	64						
15		Independent	140						
16		Independent	161						
17	Falak Sher	Independent	33						
18	Muhammad Ahmad	Independent	16			Muhammad Arqam Khan			
19	Muhammad Arqam Khan	Independent	43615			Independent			
20	Muhammad Iqbal	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	1142						
21	Muhammad Pervaiz	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan	770						
22	Muhammad Sana Ullah	Independent	71						
23	Muhammad Asim Khan	Independent	209						
24		Independent	1369						
25		Independent	109						
	Muhammad Nawaz	Independent	28						
20	Total	maspondone	112359		115595				
Total By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan. 112359 3236 115595									

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

Deputy Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

> [For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab, Lahore.
- (4) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (5) District Returning Officer Gujranwala.
- (6) District Election Commissioner, Gujranwala.
- (7) Returning Officer, PP-68 Gujranwala-X
- (8) Muhammad Arqam Khan.

Post Office Kohlu Wala Noroki Gujranwala

Through PEC, Punjab

II. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Elections)
- (3) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (4) Additional Director General (Elections-II)
- (5) Additional Director General (Training)
- (6) Additional Director General (GSI)
- (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (9) Director (Elector Rolls)
- (10) Director (Political Finance)
- (11) Director (Elections-I)
- (12) Director (MCO)
- (13) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (14) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (15) Deputy Director (Political Finance)
- (16) Deputy Director (Web)
- (17) Deputy Director (Law)
- (18) PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV.
- (19) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (20) Assistant Director (Monitoring)
- (21) JPA to Special Secretary-II (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)
Deputy Director (Coord.)