# **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**



#### NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 9th April, 2024

No.F.8(2)/2024-Coord-M/F(4).- In pursuance of Article 218(3) of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read Sub-Section 4 of Section 5 and Section 181 of the Elections Act, 2017, the Election Commission of Pakistan is hereby pleased to direct that:

- (i) No Government or authority shall post or transfer any officer in the districts, where schedule for bye-election in constituency No.NA-148, Multan-I has been issued on 8<sup>th</sup> April, 2024, till the publication of name of returned candidate.
- (ii) No Government functionary or elected representative(s) including a local government functionary or elected representative shall announce any development scheme for the constituencies, where bye-election is under process till 19<sup>th</sup> May, 2024.

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)
Deputy Director (Coord)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
<u>Islamabad</u>.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

### Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (6) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.

# II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (2) District Returning Officer, for Bye-Election in NA-148, Multan-I.
- (3) Returning Officer for Bye-Election in NA-148, Multan-I.

(4) Assistant Returning Officers for Bye-Election in NA-148, Multan-I.

(5) District Election Commissioner concerned. It is requested that the same may please be circulated to all institutions in the district]

### III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Training)
- (3) Director General (Political Finance)
- (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (6) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (7) Principal Staff Officer to Hon'ble CEC
- (8) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (9) Deputy Director (GS)
- (10) Deputy Director (Monitoring)
- (11) Deputy Director (Web)
- (12) Deputy Director (Elections-I & II)
- (13) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (14) PS to Hon'ble Members I, II, III & IV.
- (15) PS to Additional Secretary (Admn)
- (16) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

Through PEC, Punjab

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)
Deputy Director (Coord)