ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

SECRETARIAT, Constitution Avenue, G-5/2, Islamabad, the 26th November, 2024

NOTIFICATION

No.F.3(5)/2023-LGE-S(Vol-III):- In exercise of powers conferred upon it under Articles 140A(2) and 219(d) of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Section 227 of the Elections Act, 2017 and sub-section (1) of Section 34 of the Sindh Local Government Act, 2013, read with sub-rule (5) of Rule 42 of the Sindh Local Councils (Election) Rules 2015, and all other powers enabling it in that behalf, the Election Commission of Pakistan is pleased to notify hereunder, for information of general public, names of returned candidates against the seats of Vice Chairman of Union Committee, TMC Paretabad, District Hyderabad in respect of Sindh Local Government Bye-Elections held on 14th November, 2024:

(FOR MUNICIPAL COMMITTEE / TOWN COMMITTEE / UNION COMMITTEE / UNION COUNCIL.

No.	Name of District	No./Name of the Council	Category of Seat	Ward Number	Name of Returned Candidate	Father/ Husband's Name		Party/
1	2	3	4	5	6	7		Independent
1	Hyderabad	Union Committee-42 TMC Preetabad	Vice-Chairman		Saifullah Magsi	Ali Anwer Balouch	H.No. G-4367, Tando Thoro, Mirza Mohallah, Phuleli, Hyderabad	PPPP
2		Union Committee-51 TMC Preetabad	Vice-Chairman		Adnan Rasheed Rajput	Abdul Rasheed Rajput	H.No. C/28, Mohalla Liaquat Colony, Plot No. 36, Hyderabad	IND

By Order of the Hon'ble Election Commission of Pakistan.

(MUMTAZ YOUSAF)
Assistant Director (LGE-Sindh)

To,

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad.

[For Publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the: -

Registrar, High Court of Sindh, Karachi. 1

Chief Secretary, Government of the Sindh, Karachi. 2

Secretary, Local Government Department, Government of the Sindh, Karachi.

Inspector General of Police, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

District Police Officer, Concerned District.

II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

The Provincial Election Commissioner, Sindh, Karachi.

2. Concerned Regional Election Commissioner.

3. Concerned DRO / RO / ARO for the said bye-election

4. The concerned District & Sessions Judge (Appellate Tribunal) of Sindh Province

5. Concerned District Election Commissioner.

6. Concerned Assistant Director (LG Housing& Town Planning Department)

III. Copy also forwarded to the:-

- Director to the Hon'ble CEC.
- Staff Officer to the Secretary ECP.
- 3. PS to Hon'ble MEC-I, MEC-II, MEC-IV.
- JPA to the Special Secretary ECP
- 5. SPA to the Special Secretary (Law).
- 6. Director General (Political Finance)
- Director General (Training)
- 8. Director General (Elections)
- 9. Director General (Admn/HR)
- 10. Director General (IT)
- 11. ADG(Elections)
- 12. ADG (Electoral Rolls)
- 13. ADG (Gender Affairs)
- 14. ADG (MCO /Monitoring)
- 15. Director (MCO)
- 16. Director (Monitoring)
- 17. Director (MIS)
- 18. Director(Electoral Rolls)
- 19. Deputy Director (Budget)
- 20. Deputy Director (Training)
- 21. Deputy Director (GS)
- 22. Public Relation Officer, ECP
- 23. Deputy Director (Web) for uploading the same on the ECP website.

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad

(Through PEC-Sindh)

(Through PEC-Sindh)

(MUMTAZ YOUSAF) Assistant Director (LGE-Sindh)