

## ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

#### Islamabad the 4<sup>th</sup> March, 2024

**No.F.6(5)/2024-Cord.-**Pursuant to the Single Order of Election Commission of Pakistan dated 01.03.2024 Passed in ten(10) Petitions filed by Sunni Ittehad Council & others and in continuation to this Commission's Notification of even number dated 22.02.2024, Article 106 of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read with Section 104 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the names of returned candidates for the **Seats Reserved for Women in the Provincial Assembly of Punjab** as per detail given below:

SI. No	Name of Returned Candidates	Father/Husband Name	Address	Party Affiliation		
1	2	3	4	5		
1	Sadia Muzaffar	Muhammad Bilal Mahmood	Makan No. C-95/32 Model Town A Bahawalpur	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
2	Fizzah Mamoona	Abdul Jabbar	Rohilanwali Dak Khana Khas Muzaffargarh	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
3	Abida Bashir	Muhammad Bashir	Ali Laj 2, Mohallah Civil Line Jhang	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
4	Maqsoodan Bibi	Abdul Rasheed	House No. 35, Street No. B-11, Hafiz Jamal Road, Mohallah Manzoorabad B, District Multan	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
5	Amra Khan	Muhammad Abdul Rehman Khan	Kothi Hazrat Qibla Mian Sahab, District Pakpattan	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
6	Somia Atta	Amjad Nazir Shahani	Sanja Sura Shahoni Daak Khana Basti Qazi Karor lal esan Zila Layyah	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
7	Rahat Afza	Muhamamd Rafiq	House No. 6 Street No 3, Mohallah Near degree college Kasurpura Band Road Lahore.	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
8	Rukhsana Shafiq	Muhammad Shafiq	Main Roda Madni Colony Street No. 5 Bahawalnagar	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
9	Tahseen Fawad	Shaikh Fawad ur Rasheed	Makan No. i/719 Mohallah Nishtar Bazar Rawalpindi	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
10	Farzana Abbas	Chaudhry Ghulam Abbas	Shareef Colony Makan NO. 51 Gali No. 2 Sahiwal	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
11	Shagufta Faisal	Faisal Akhtar Wattoo	House No 278 Street No 9 Muhallah Safari Walaz Behriya Town District, Lahore	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
12	Uzma Butt	Manzoor Hussain Butt	House No. 5, Street No. 72, Mohallah Rasoolpura, Ichara, District Lahore	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		

SI. No	Name of Returned Candidates	Esthor/Husband Name		Party Affiliation		
1 2		3	4			
13	Maria Talal	Talal Ahmad	Makan NO. 16A Mohalalh Galf Lane GOR-1 Lahore	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
14	Sajida Naveed	Naveed Ahmad	House No.375, Street NO.5, Peer Karian, Pakpattan.	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
15	Nasreen Riaz	Tariq Mehmood	Makan # 8C Mohallah Gulshan usman Block Z Rahim Yaar Khan Tehsil Rahim Yaar Khan Zila Rahim Yaar Khan	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
16	Afshan Hassan	Waqar Ahmad Khan	Post Office Malkan Hans, Chak No.68-D, Tehisl & District Pakpattan.	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
17	Amna Parveen	Khawar Ikram Bhatti	Dak Khana Khas Hichar Tahsil Mureedkay Dist. Sheikhupura	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
18	Sheher Bano	Samad Nawaz	Makan No. 10 Mohallah Awan Town Mustafa Park Multan Road Lahore	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
19	Zeba Ghafoor	Abdul Ghafoor	House no. 3, Street no. 1, Mohallah Mahmoodabad Beghumpura, District Lahore	Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
20	Rubina Nazir	Rauf Ahmad	Dak Khana Paka Lara Chak No. 119 NP Tehsil Liaqat Pur Dist. R.Y. Khan	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians		
21	Syeda Sumaira Ahmed	Sheikh Ali Ahmed	House No. 18/3-V Muhallah Phase 2. DHA, Lahore	Istehkam-e-Pakistan Party		

# (Details of share of Political Parties for Reserved Seats is attached)

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

2024 3 4

(Syed Nadeem Haider) Additional Director General (Elections)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

### (Details of share of Political Parties for Reserved Seats is attached) **Provincial Assembly**

New Collins Darts	General	Number of	
Quota:	186/66 = 2.8	2	т
No. of Seats:	66		
Category:	Women		
Province:	Punjab		

Sr No.	Name of Political Party	General Seats Won	Number of Independents who joined	Number of Seats after joining Independents	Formula (Seats/Quota)	Share	Number of Reserved Seats obtained by each Political Party
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
1	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	139	21	160	160/2.82	56.74	57
2	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	10	1	11	11/2.82	3.90	4
3	Pakistan Muslim League	8	0	8	8/2.82	2.84	3
4	Istehkam-e-Pakistan Party	1	3	4	4/2.82	1.42	2
5	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	1	0	1	1/2.82	0.35	0
6	Pakistan Muslim League (Zia-ul-Haq Shaheed)	1	0	1	1/2.82	0.35	0
7	Majlis Wahdat-e-Muslimeen Pakistan	0	1	1	1/2.82	0.35	0
Total		160	26	186			66
	Independent	132		106			
	Postpone/ Stayed	5		5			
	Grand Total	297		297			

Postponed

PP-266 R.Y.Khan-XII

4

.

#### <u>Stayed</u>

PP-133 Nankana Sahib-II PP-284 Taunsa-I PP-289 D.G.Khan-IV PP-297 Rajanpur-VI