ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 22nd February, 2024

No.F.6(7)/2024-Cord.- In pursuance of Article 106 of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read with Section 104 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the names of returned candidates for the Seats Reserved for Women in the

Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa as per detail given below:

SI. No	I Father/Husband Name		Address	Party Affiliation	
1	2	3	4	UB	
1	Rehana Ismail	W/o Muhammad Ismail Qureshi	House No.7A Basheer Lane Peshawar Cannt Peshawar	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan	
2	Asima Alam	W/o Usman Alam	Mohallah Batti Abad, Post Office Kotha, Tehsil Topi, District Swabi.	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan	
3	Sobia Shahid	W/o Shahid Ullah Bangash	Phase02 Hayatabad. House No 111, Street No. 08, Peshawar.	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	
4	Shehla Bano	D/o Syed Sultan Shah	Jhangi Saidan, Jhangi Tehsil and district Abbottabad.	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	
5	Nelofar Babar	S/o Ahmad Ali Jan Babbar	Babbar Post Office Pir pyeie, Pir Pyeie Tehsil wo Zilla Nowshera	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	

(Details of share of Political Parties for Reserved Seats is attached)

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

1	1	14		
	*			

Provincial Assembly

Province:

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Category:

Women

No. of Seats:

26

Quota:

106/26 = **4.08**

Sr No.	Name of Political Party	General Seats Won	Number of Independents who joined	Number of Seats after joining Independents	Formula (Seats/Quota)	Share	Number of Reserved Seats obtained by each Political Party
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
1	Sunni Ittehad Council	0	87	87	Matter is pending before the Commission		e the Commission
2	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan	7	0	7	7/4.08	1.72	2
3	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	4	0	4	4/4.08	0.98	1
4	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	5	1	6	6/4.08	1.47	2
5	Awami National Party	1	0	1	1/4.08	0.25	0
6	Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Parliamentarian (PTIP)	1	0	1	1/4.08	0.25	0
Total		18	88	106			5
	Independent	91		3			
	Postpone/ Stayed	6		6			
Grand Total		115		115			

PK-22 Bajaur-IV

PK-91 Kohat-II

<u>Stayed</u>

PK-29 Shangla-II

PK-41 Tor Ghar

PK-44 Abbottabad-III

PK-103 North Waziristan-I

Д.	1	