

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION**

Islamabad the 22<sup>nd</sup> February, 2024

No.F.5(5)/2024-Cord.- In pursuance of Article 106 of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read with Section 104 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the names of returned candidates for the Seats Reserved for Non-Muslims in the

Provincial Assembly of Balochistan as per detail given below:

SI. No	Name of Returned Candidates	Father/Husband Name	Address	Party Affiliation	
1	2	3	4	5	
1	Sanjay Kumar	Shah Mal	Arif Plaza Flate No.8, Patel Bagh, Quetta.	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	
2	Patrick Sant Masih	Sant Masih	Sumungli Road Flate No.15-B, Muhallah Christan Town, Quetta.	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	
3	Ravi Pahuja	Anand Lal Pahuja	H. No. 3-/2-55 Muhallah Hindu Muhallah, Tehsil Dalbandin, District Chagai.	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan	

(Details of share of Political Parties for Reserved Seats is attached)

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Syed Nadeem Haider) Additional Director General (Elections)

**Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,** 

Islamabad.

The Manager,

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

## **Provincial Assembly**

Province:

Balochistan

Category:

Non-Muslims

No. of Seats:

3

Quota:

47/3 **= 15.67** 

Sr No.	Name of Political Party	General Seats Won	Number of Independents who joined	Number of Seats after joining Independents	Formula (Seats/Quota)	Share	Number of Reserved Seats obtained by each Political Party
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
1	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	10	3	13	13/15.67	0.83	11
2	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	10	2	12	12/15.67	0.77	1
3	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan	9	C	9	9/15.67	0.57	1
4	Balochistan Awami Party	4	C	4	4/15.67	0.26	0
5	Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan	3	C	3	3/15.67	0.19	0
6	Balochistan National Party	2	C	2	2/15.67	0.13	0
7	Hag Do Tehreek Balochistan	1	C	1	1/15.67	0.06	0
8	National Party	1	C	1	1/15.67	0.06	0
9	Balochistan National Party (Awami)	1	C	1	1/15.67	0.06	0
10	Awami National Party	1	C	1	1/15.67	0.06	0
	Total	42	.5	47			3
	Independent	6		1			
	Postpone/ Stayed	3		3	1		
Grand Total		51		51			

## Stayed

PB-7 Ziarat-Cum-Harnai PB-14 Nasirabad-II PB-21 Hub