# **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**

\*\*\*\*\*\*

# **NOTIFICATION**

Islamabad the 30th April, 2024

No.F.8(1)/2024-Cord.Vol-V (1).- In pursuance of the provision of sub-section (1) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the names of candidates returned to the **Provincial Assembly of Balochistan**, as a result of Bye-Elections held on 21.04.2024 from the under mentioned Constituencies:

No. and Name of Constituency	Name with Party Affiliation	Father's Name	Address 4	
1	2	3		
		Balochistan		
PB-20, Khuzdar-III	Mir Jahanzaib Mengal Balochistan National Party	Mir Ziaullah Khan Mengal	Sardari Shahr Wadh, Khuzdar	
PB-22, Lasbela	Muhammad Zarain Khan Magsi Pakistan Muslim League (N)	Mir Amer Ali Khan Magsi	Sardar P.O. Magsi Jal Karaiz District Jhal Magsi.	

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord.)

To:

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]



# **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**

#### **NOTIFICATION**

Islamabad the 30th April, 2024

No.F.8(1)/2024-Coord. Vol-V (2).-In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes, for general information, the number of votes received by each contesting candidates in respect of the under-mentioned constituencies in the Provincial Assembly of Balochistan as a result of Bye-Elections held on 21. 04-2024 based on the results consolidated by the Returning Officers and name of the candidates who have received the highest number of votes in the said Constituencies:

SI. No	Names of the Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	valid votes secured by the Constesting candidates	Total No. of rejected votes	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the candidate declared elected with Party Affiliation
1	2	3	4	5	6	<b>1 7 7 9 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1</b>
		PB	-20 Khuzdar-III			
1	Sana Ullah	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	30			
2	Saeed Ahmed	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	813			
3	Muhammad Aslam	Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan	68			
4	Mir Aurang Zaib Mengal	Independent	742			
5	Mir Jahanzaib Mengal	Balochistan National Party	28224		Mir Jahanzaib Mengal Balochistan National Party	
6	Mir Shafiq Ur Rehman Mengal	Independent	20346			
7	Noor UI Haq Mengal	Independent	32			
8	Yasir Ahmed	Independent	38			
	Total		50293	2745	53038	
		P	B-22 Lashela			

PB-22 Lasbela

1	Anwar Ali	Independent	227
2	Shah Nawaz Hassan	Independent	3869
2	Makananadillasasa	Pakistan Peoples Party	

Muhammad Hassan Parliamentarians

Pakistan Muslim League (N)

49844

2253

**Muhammad Zarain Khan** 

Magsi

Pakistan Muslim League (N)

Total

Muhammad Zarain Khan Magsi

57015 56193 822

> (Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad

> [For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date]

# Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Balochistan, Quetta.
- (2) Chief Secretary, Government of Balochistan, Quetta.
- (3) Provincial Election Commissioner, Balochistan, Quetta.
- (4) Mir Jahanzaib Mengal S/o Mir Ziaullah Khan Mengal, Sardari Shahr Wadh, Khuzdar.
- (5) Muhammad Zarain Khan Magsi S/o Mir Amer Ali Khan Magsi, Sardar P.O. Magsi Jal Karaiz District Jhal Magsi.

### II. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Political Finance)
- (3) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (4) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (6) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (7) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (8) Director (Political Finance)
- (9) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (10) Deputy Director (Web)
- (11) Deputy Director (Election-I)
- (12) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
- (13) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (14) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord)