ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN



NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 28th February, 2025

No.F.8(1)/2025-Coord-M/F(4).- In pursuance of Article 218(3) of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read with Sub-Section (4) of Section 5 and Section 181 of the Elections Act, 2017, the Election Commission of Pakistan is hereby pleased to direct that:

- (i) No Government or authority shall post or transfer any officer in the district, where schedule for bye-election in constituency No.NA-213, Umerkot has been issued on 28th February, 2025, till the publication of name of returned candidate.
- (ii) No Government functionary or elected representative(s) including a local government functionary or elected representative shall announce any development scheme for the constituencies, where bye-election is under process till 17th April, 2025.

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

(Shahab-ud-Din)
Deputy Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (6) Chief Secretary, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
- (7) Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.
- II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:
 - (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Sindh, Karachi.
 - (2) District Returning Officer, for Bye-Election in NA-213, Umerkot.
 - (3) Returning Officer for Bye-Election in NA-213, Umerkot.

(4) Assistant Returning Officers for Bye-Election in NA-213, Umerkot.

(5) District Election Commissioner concerned. It is requested that the same may please be circulated to all institutions in the district]

III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Special Secretary (Law)
- (2) Director General (Elections)
- (3) Director General (Political Finance)
- (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (6) Additional Director General (Training)
- (7) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (8) Principal Staff Officer to Hon'ble CEC
- (9) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (10) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (11) Deputy Director (GS)
- (12) Deputy Director (Monitoring)
- (13) Deputy Director (Web)
- (14) PS to Hon'ble Members I, II, III & IV.
- (15) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

Through PEC, Sindh

(Shahab-ud-Din)
Deputy Director (Coord)