ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 7th August, 2023

No. F. 13(1)/2021-LGE(KP): - The Hon'ble Election Commission is pleased to supersede its Notification No. F. 13(1)/2021-LGE(KP) dated 31.05.2022, whereby Hon'ble Justice Wiqar Ahmad was appointed as Election Tribunal, Hazara Division for trial and disposal of election petitions pertaining to NA-11 to NA-17 and PK-25 to 45 of General Elections-2018. Now, the Election Commission in consultation with the Hon'ble Chief Justice of the Peshawar High Court, Peshawar has appointed the Hon'ble Justice Muhammad Ijaz Khan, Peshawar High Court, Abbottabad Bench as Election Tribunal Abbottabad Bench for the trial and disposal of election petitions of national and provincial constituencies arising out of such General Elections-2018 and subsequent bye-elections in place of Hon'ble Justice Wiqar Ahmad who has since been transferred to the Principal Seat of Hon'ble Peshawar High Court, Peshawar. The subsequent concurrence of the Hon'ble Chief Justice Peshawar High Court, Peshawar, in this regard has also been conveyed *vide* letter No. 6833/Admn dated 04.07.2023.

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

To,

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad. [For publication in Gazette of Pakistan,
Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

(Saima Tariq Janjuha)
Deputy Director (Law)

Copy forwarded to the:

- 1. Registrar, the Peshawar High Court, Peshawar.
- 2. Additional Registrar (Admin), the Peshawar High Court, Peshawar.
- 3. Provincial Election Commissioner, **Khyber Pakhtunkhwa**, <u>Peshawar</u>. (for intimation to the nominated Hon'ble Justice).
- 4. Director General (Law), ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 5. Director General (Elections), ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 6. Additional Director General (Local Government Elections), ECP Sect., Islamabad.
- 7. Additional Director General (Elections), ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. Additional Director General (Public Relations), ECP Sect., Islamabad.
- 9. Hon'ble Justice Wigar Ahmad, Peshawar High Court, Peshawar.
- 10. Hon'ble Justice Muhammad Ijaz Khan, Peshawar High Court, Abbottabad Bench.
- 11. Director to Hon'ble CEC, ECP Sect., Islamabad.
- 12. PS to all Hon'ble Members (I, II, III, IV), ECP Sectt., Islamabad.
- 13. Staff Officer to Secretary, Election Commission, ECP Sectt., Islamabad.
- 14. PA to Special Secretary, Election Commission, ECP Sectt., Islamabad.
- 15. PS to Additional Secretary (Admin.), ECP Sect., Islamabad.
- 16. Deputy Director (Web), ECP Sectt., Islamabad.
- 17. Deputy Director (Admn), ECP Sectt., Islamabad. (with the request to circulate among all branches in Secretariat.)

(Saima Tarin Janjuha)
Deputy Director (Law)