

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**

## NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 16th February, 2024

No.F.2(5)/2024-Cord.(3)-. In pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the name of candidates returned to the National Assembly of Pakistan as a result of General Elections-2024 from the under mentioned constituencies:

No. & Name of Constituency	Name of Returned Candidate	Father/Husband's Name	Party Affiliation	Address 5
NA-53 Rawalpindi-II	Raja Qamar UI Islam	Nousherwan Raja	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	PO Chowk Pandor Bakral Tehsil Kalla Syedan Distric Rawalpindi
NA-54 Rawalpindi-III	Aqeel Malik	Salah Ud Din	Independent	Kohisar Colony Kohistar House GT Road Taxila Rawalpindi.
NA-55 Rawalpindi-IV	Ibrar Ahmad	Malik Ghulam Sarwar	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	House No-534-D Mohallah Naseerabad Main Bazar, Rawalpindi
NA-56 Rawalpindi-V	Muhammad Hanif Abbasi	Muhammad Khalil Abbasi	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	Satellite Town H.No.56 E, Rawalpindi
NA-57 Rawalpindi-VI	Danyal Chaudhary	Chaudhary Tanveer Khan	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	CH. WALLAYA' COLONY SCHEME-3 DANYAL HOUSE RWP
NA-58 Chakwal	Tahir Iqbal	Ali Asghar Awan	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	Village Jand Awan Pos Office Chakora Chakwa



No. & Name of Constituency	Name of Returned Candidate	Father/Husband's Name	Party Affiliation	Address
1	2	3	4	5
NA-59 Talagang-Cum- Chakwal	Sardar Ghulam Abbas	Sardar Haq Nawaz	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	VPO Kot Chaudrian ehsi Talagang District Chakwal
NA-60 Jhelum-l	Bilal Azhar Kayani	Azhar Mahmood	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	PO Khas ,Badloot Tehsi dina District Jhelum
NA-61 Jhelum-II	Chaudhary Farrukh Altaf	Ch Muhammad Altaf Hussain	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	VPO Lahdar ,Tehsil Dina District Jhelum

**Note:** The independent candidate may join a political party within 3 days of the issuance of above notification under proviso of sub-clause (d) & (e) of clause (6) of Article 51 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

## Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, M/o. Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (6) District Returning Officers concerned.
- (7) District Election Commissioners concerned.
- (8) Returning Officers, concerned
- (9) Returned candidates concerned

Through PEC, Punjab

## II. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Elections)
- (3) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (4) Additional Director General (Elections-II)
- (5) Additional Director General (Training)
- (6) Additional Director General (GSI)
- (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (9) Director (Elector Rolls)
- (10) Director (Political Finance)
- (11) Director (Elections-I)
- (12) Director (MCO)
- (13) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (14) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (15) Deputy Director (Political Finance)
- (16) Deputy Director (Web)
- (17) Deputy Director (Law)
- (18) PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV.
- (19) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (20) Assistant Director (Monitoring)
- (21) JPA to Special Secretary-II (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)