ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN



NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 24th May, 2024

No.F.8(4)/2024-Coord-M/F(2).- In pursuance of Article 218(3) of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read Sub-Section 4 of Section 5 and Section 181 of the Elections Act, 2017, the Election Commission of Pakistan is hereby pleased to direct that:

- (i) No Government or authority shall post or transfer any officer in the district, where schedule for bye-election in constituency No. PK-22, Bajaur-IV has been issued on 23rd May, 2024, till the publication of name of returned candidate.
- (ii) No Government functionary or elected representative(s) including a local government functionary or elected representative shall announce any development scheme for the constituencies, where bye-election is under process till 11th July, 2024.

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad. (1)
- (2)Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5)Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (6)Chief Secretary, Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- Provincial Election Commissioner, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (2) District Returning Officer, for Bye-Election in PK-22, Bajaur-IV
- (3)Returning Officer for Bye-Election in PK-22, Bajaur-IV.

(4)Assistant Returning Officers for Bye-Election in PK-22, Bajaur-IV. (5)District Election Commissioner concerned. It is requested that the same may please be

circulated to all institutions in the district]

III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- Director General (Law) (1)
- (2)Director General (Training)
- (3)Director General (Political Finance)
- (4)Director General (IT-Policy & Planning)
- (5)Additional Director General (Elections)
- Additional Director General (Elector Rolls) (6)
- (7)Principal Staff Officer to Hon'ble CEC
- (8)Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (9)Deputy Director (GS)
- (10)Deputy Director (Monitoring)
- (11)Deputy Director (Web)
- (12)Deputy Director (Elections-I & II)
- (13)Staff Officer to Secretary
- (14)PS to Hon'ble Members - I, II, III & IV.
- (15)PS to Additional Secretary (Admn)
- (16)JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

Through PEC, KPK

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)