ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 5th April, 2024

No.F.8(1)/2024-Cord.-Vol-III In exercise of powers under section 193 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission hereby authorizes the District Returning Officers and Returning Officers appointed for the conduct of Bye-elections in (21) Constituencies of National Assembly / Provincial Assemblies of Punjab,, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan scheduled to be held on 21st April, 2024 to exercise the powers of the Magistrate of the First Class under the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1898 (Act V of 1898); with immediate effect and until the consolidation and announcement of official results in following Constituencies.

National Assembly of Pakistan			Provincial Assembly of Punjab	
1	NA-8 Bajaur	1	PP-22 Chakwal-Cum-Talagang	
2	NA-44 Dera Ismail Khan-I	2	PP-32 Gujrat-VI	
3	NA-119 Lahore-III	3	PP-36 Wazirabad-II	
4	NA-132 Kasur-II	4	PP-54 Narowal-I	
5	NA-196 Kamber-Shahdadkot-I	5	PP-93 Bhakkar-V	
Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa		6	PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV	
1	PK-22 Bajaur-IV	7	PP-147 Lahore-III	
2	PK-91 Kohat-II	8	PP-149 Lahore-V	
		9	PP-158 Lahore-XIV	
Provincial Assembly of Balochistan		10	PP-164 Lahore-XX	
1	PB-20 Khuzdar-III	11	PP-266 R.Y. Khan-XII	
2	PB-22 Lasbela	12	PP-290 D.G. Khan-V	

2. The aforesaid officers shall exercise the powers of Magistrate First Class in respect of the offences defined in section 169 and section 171 punishable under Section 174 of Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017) and may take cognizance of any such offence under Section 190 of the Code of Criminal procedure and shall try it summarily under Chapter XX of the Code.

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)

Deputy Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 5th April, 2024

No.F.8(1)/2024-Cord.Vol-III.- In exercise of powers under section 193 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission hereby authorizes the Presiding Officers appointed for each Polling Station of (21) constituencies of National / Provincial Assemblies, to exercise the powers of a Magistrate of the First Class under the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1898 (Act No. V of 1898) from 20th April, 2024 to 22nd April, 2024, in respect of the offences punishable under section 169 and section 171 punishable under Section 174 of Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017) and may take cognizance of any such offence under Section 190 of the Code of Criminal procedure and shall try it summarily under Chapter XX of the Code.

National Assembly of Pakistan			Provincial Assembly of Punjab	
1	NA-8 Bajaur	1	PP-22 Chakwal-Cum-Talagang	
2	NA-44 Dera Ismail Khan-I	2	PP-32 Gujrat-VI	
3	NA-119 Lahore-III	3	PP-36 Wazirabad-II	
4	NA-132 Kasur-II	4	PP-54 Narowal-l	
5	NA-196 Kamber-Shahdadkot-I	5	PP-93 Bhakkar-V	
Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa		6	PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV	
1	PK-22 Bajaur-IV	7	PP-147 Lahore-III	
2	PK-91 Kohat-II	8	PP-149 Lahore-V	
2		9	PP-158 Lahore-XIV	
Provincial Assembly of Balochistan		10	PP-164 Lahore-XX	
1	PB-20 Khuzdar-III	11	PP-266 R.Y. Khan-XII	
2	PB-22 Lasbela	12	PP-290 D.G. Khan-V	

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)
Deputy Director (Coord)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

- I. Copy forwarded for information to the:
- (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (2) Provincial Election Commissioner, Sindh, Karachi.
- (3) Provincial Election Commissioner, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (4) Provincial Election Commissioner, Balochistan, Quetta
- (5) All District Returning Officers concerned
- (6) All Returning Officers concerned (Through All PEC's)
- (7) All District Election Commissioner concerned.
- (8) All Presiding Officers. [Through Returning Officer concerned.]
- II. Copy also forwarded for information to the:
- 1) Director General (Law)
- 2) Director General (Training & E/LGE)
- 3) Director General (Political Finance)
- 4) Additional Director General (Elections)
- 5) Principal Staff Officer to Hon'ble CEC
- 6) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- 7) Deputy Director (Web)
- 8) Deputy Director (Law)
- 9) Deputy Director (Elec-I & II)
- 10) PS to Hon'ble Members I, II, III & IV.
- 11) Staff Officer to Secretary
- 12) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)
Deputy Director (Coord)