ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 25th February, 2024

No.F.2(6)/2024-Cord(6)-. In pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the name of candidate returned to the Provincial Assembly of Punjab as a result of General Elections-2024 from the under mentioned constituency:

No. & Name of Constituency	Name of Returned Candidate	Father/Husband's Name	Party Affiliation	Address
1	2	3	4	5
PP-284 Taunsa-l	Muhammad Tahir	Haq Nawaz	Independent	P/O Lakhani Basti Jarwar Taunsa Dist. DG Khan

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
<u>Islamabad</u>

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 25th February, 2024

No.F.2(6)/2024-Cord.M/F(5).- In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes, for general information, the number of votes received by each contesting candidate in respect of the under-mentioned constituency in the **Provincial Assembly of Punjab** as a result of General Elections-2024 held on **08-02-2024**, based on the results consolidated by the respective Returning Officer and name of the candidates who have received the highest number of votes in the each constituency:

SI. No	Names of the Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	valid votes secured by the Contesting candidates	Total No. of Invalid votes in the constituency	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the Candidate Declared Elected with Party Affiliation
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
			PP-284 TAUNSA		100	
1	Aman Ullah Akhtar	Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Pakistan	6435			
2	Khuda Bakhsh	Balochistan National Party	167			
3	Khawaja Mudassar Mehmood	Independent	487			
4	Rashida Naseem	Aam Admi Tehreek Pakistan	139			
5	Rafi Ullah	Independent	39			
6	Sardar Mir Badshah Khan Qaisrani	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	48883			
7	Saleem Ullah Anjum Khetran	Independent	141			
8	Shamona Ambreen	Independent	39			
9	Zafar Iqbal	Independent	20			
10	Attique Ur Rehman	Amun Taraqqi Party	62			
11	Aziz Ullah	Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan	5682			
12	Kaleem Saif Ullah	Independent	51			
13	Muhammad Aftab Shafqat	Independent	55			
14	Muhammad Jaffar Buzdar	Independent	31513			
15	Muhammad Zahid	Independent	68			
16	Muhammad Shakir	Independent	78			
17	Muhammad Tahir	Independent	52620			Muhammad Tahir Independent
18	Muhammad Fiaz	National Party	868			
19	Maqsood Ahmad	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	809			
20	Mumtaz Ahmad Qaisrani	Independent	191			
	Total		148347	5960	154307	O 1 -

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab, Lahore.
- (4) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (5) District Returning Officer, concerned.
- (6) District Election Commissioner, concerned.
- (7) Returning Officer, PP-284 Taunsa-l Muhammad Tahir P/O Lakhani Basti Jarwar Taunsa Dist. DG Khan

Through PEC, Punjab

II. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Elections)
- (3) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (4) Additional Director General (Elections-II)
- (5) Additional Director General (Training)
- (6) Additional Director General (GSI)
- (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (9) Director (Elector Rolls)
- (10) Director (Political Finance)
- (11) Director (Elections-I)
- (12) Director (MCO)
- (13) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (14) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (15) Deputy Director (Political Finance)
- (16) Deputy Director (Web)
- (17) Deputy Director (Law)
- (18) PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV.
- (19) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (20) Assistant Director (Monitoring)
- (21) JPA to Special Secretary-II (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)