ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION



Islamabad, the 1st February, 2024

No.F.2(1)/2024-Cord-Vol-III.- In exercise of powers conferred under Article 218 of the Constitution read with Section (4) and 8(c) of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017), and all other powers enabling it in that behalf, the Election Commission of Pakistan is pleased to declare public holiday on 08th February, 2024 in the country in order to enable the voters to exercise their right of franchise freely and conveniently.

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

(Syed Nadeem Haider)
Additional Director General
(Elections-II)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information and further circulation to their attached departments / sub-ordinate offices and autonomous, semi-autonomous, private organizations / institutions:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (6) Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (7) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (8) Secretary, Establishment Division, Islamabad.
- (9) Secretary Cabinet Division, Islamabad.
- (10) The Auditor General of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (11) The AGPR, Islamabad.
- (12) All Ministries / Division.
- (13) The Governor, State Bank of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (14) The Registrar, Supreme Court of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (15) The Registrar, Lahore High Court, Lahore.
- (16) The Registrar, Sindh High Court, Sindh.
- (17) The Registrar, Peshawar High Court, Peshawar.
- (18) The Registrar, Balochistan High Court, Balochistan.
- (19) The Registrar, Islamabad High Court, Islamabad.
- (20) The Registrar, Federal Shariat Court, Islamabad.
- (21) The Chairman, Higher Education Commission, Islamabad.
- (22) Principal Secretary to the Governor, Punjab, Lahore.
- (23) Principal Secretary to the Governor, Sindh, Karachi.
- (24) Principal Secretary to the Governor, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (25) Principal Secretary to the Governor, Balochistan, Quetta.
- (26) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (27) Chief Secretary, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
- (28) Chief Secretary, Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (29) Chief Secretary, Government of Balochistan, Quetta.
- (30) The Joint Staff HQrs, Chaklala, Rawalpindi.
- (31) GHQ, Rawalpindi.
- (32) The Chief Commissioner, ICT(Admn), Islamabad. [For circulation to all Private institution in ICT]
- (33) Secretary, Wafaqi Mohtasib's Secretariat, Islamabad,
- (34) Secretary, Wafaqi Tax Ombudsmab's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (35) The Chairman CDA, Islamabad.

II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- (1) All Provincial Election Commissioners
- (2) All Regional Election Commissioners
- (3) All District Returning Officers
- (4) All District Election Commissioners
- (5) All Returning Officers

III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (2) Director (PR)
- (3) Director (MCO)
- (4) Deputy Director (Web)
- (5) PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV.
- (6) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (7) Assistant Director (Monitoring)
- (8) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

Copy forwarded for information and further circulation to their attached departments / sub-ordinate offices and autonomous, semi-autonomous, private organizations / institutions in the Province.

Through PECs concerned

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord)