ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 23rd May, 2024

No.F.8(4)2024-Coord.-M/F(1).- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 57 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017, read with Section 102 and clause (4) of Article 224 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Election Commission hereby calls upon the electors of the Constituency No. PK-22 Bajaur-IV, to elect a member to fill the seat from the said Constituency, which has become vacant due to resignation tendered by Mubarak Khan under Article 223 of the Constitution, and specifies in relation thereto, the following dates for Bye-Election:

PROGRAMME

SI. No.	EVENTS	DATE
1	2	3
1.	Public Notice to be issued by the Returning Officer on	24.05.2024
2.	Dates for filing of nomination papers with the Returning Officer by the candidates	27.05.2024 to 29.05.2024
3.	Publication of names of the nominated candidates	30.05.2024
4.	Last date for Scrutiny of nomination papers by the Returning Officer	06.06.2024
5.	Last date for filing of appeals against decisions of the Returning Officer rejecting/accepting the nomination papers	10.06.2024
6.	Last date for deciding of appeals by the Appellate Tribunal	13.06.2024
7.	Publication of revised list of candidates	14.06.2024
8.	Last date for withdrawal of candidature and Publication of revised list of candidates	21.06.2024
9.	Allotment of Election Symbol to contesting candidates	22.06.2024
10.	Polling day	11.07.2024

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)

To:

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 23rd May, 2024

No.F.8(4)/2024-Coord.-M/F(2)- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 50 and 51 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017) read with Section 102, the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby appoints the following as District Returning Officer, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers for the purpose of holding bye-election to fill the vacant seat in the under mentioned constituency of Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa:

No. and Name of Constituency	District Returning Officer	Returning Officer	Assistant Returning Officers
1.	2.	3.	4.
PK-22, Bajaur-IV	Muhammad Anwar-ul-Haq, Deputy Commissioner, Bajaur.	Shah Nawaz, Additional Assistant Commissioner, Khar-I, Bajaur	 Hanif Ullah, Sub Divisional Education Officer, District Bajaur. Shams ul Haq, Assistant Sub Divisional Education Officer, Bajaur.

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (6) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (7) Chief Secretary, Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (8) Inspector General of Police, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.

II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (2) District Returning Officer PK-22 Bajaur-IV.
- (3) Returning Officer PK-22 Bajaur-IV.
- (4) Assistant Returning Officers PK-22 Bajaur-IV.

-Through PEC, KPK

III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Training)
- (3) Director General (Political Finance)
- (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (6) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (9) Director (MIS)
- (10) Director (Political Finance)
- (11) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (12) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (13) Deputy Director (GS)
- (14) Deputy Director (Estt-I)
- (15) Deputy Director (Web)
- (16) Deputy Director (Monitoring)
- (17) Deputy Director (Election-I)
- (18) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
- (19) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (20) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP) -

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord)