## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**



## NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 24th May, 2024

**No.F.2(6)/2024-Coord(1)-.** Pursuant to the Order dated 15<sup>th</sup> May, 2024 passed by the Lahore High Court, Lahore in Writ Petition No.23249 of 2024 titled *Muhammad Atif Vs Election Commission of Pakistan and others*, the following candidate is hereby notified as returned candidate against the constituency No. PP-133 Nankana Sahib-II of the Provincial Assembly of Punjab. Accordingly, the Notifications No.F.2(6)/2024-Coord and No.F.2(6)/2024-Coord dated 9<sup>th</sup> April, 2024, whereby Rana Muhammad Arshad was notified as returned candidate against the same constituency, are hereby recalled:

No. & Name of Constituency	Name of Returned Candidate	Father/Husband's Name	Party Affiliation	Address	
1	2	3	4	5	
PP-133 Nankana Sahib-II	Muhammad Atif	Liaqat Ali	Independent	Ward No.7 Shahkot	

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

m

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, <u>Islamabad</u>

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

## ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

## Islamabad the 24<sup>th</sup> May, 2024

No.F.2(6)/2024-Coord(2).- Pursuant to the order dated 15<sup>th</sup> May, 2024 passed by the Lahore High Court, Lahore in Writ Petition No. 23249 of 2024 titled "Muhammad Atif Versus Election Commission of Pakistan & others" the ElectionCommission of Pakistan under provisions of sub-section(2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act,2017 (XXXIII of 2017), hereby publishes, for general information, the number of votes received by each contesting candidate in respect of the under mentioned constituency in the Provincial Assembly of Punjab as a result of General Elections-2024 held on 08-02-2024, based on the results consolidated by the respective Returning Officer and name of the candidates who have received the highest number of votes in the constituency

SI. No	Names of the Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	No. of valid votes secured by the Contesting candidates	Total No. of Invalid votes in the constituency	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the Candidate Declared Elected with Party Affiliation				
1	2	3	4	5	6	7				
1	PP-133 NAKANA SAHIB-II   1 Arslan Aswad Naeem Independent 25									
2	Javed Igbal	Independent	25 47							
3	Rana Muhammad Arshad	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	47 42081							
4	Saeed Ahmad Zafar	Independent	6486							
5	Syed Zubbar Hussain	Independent	538							
6	Shakil Ur Rehman	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	2979							
7	Shahzad Khalid	Independent	336							
8	Abid Hussain	Pakistan Markazi Muslim League	1345							
9	Amir Iqbal	Independent	25							
10	Usman Sarwar	Independent	60							
11	Faiza Iqbal	Independent	189							
12	Muhammad Arshid	Independent	723							
13	Muhammad Imtiaz	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	8104							
14	Muhammad Atif	Independent	45638			Muhammad Atif Independent				
15	Muhammad Usman Ashraf	Independent	1014							
16	Muhammad Waseem Irfan	Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan	648							
17	Nisar Ahmed	Independent	69							
18	Naeem Iqbal	Independent	100							
19	Noshair Subhan	Istehkam-e-Pakistan Party	7135							
20	Wasi Zafar	Independent	45							
21	Waqas Mahmood Maan	Independent	35							
	Total		117622	3373	120995					
	By Order of the Election	Commission of Pakistan.				, Av'				

그는 것이 같은 것이 같은 것이 같아요. 같은 것이 같아요. 같은 것이 같아요. 같이 같아요.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab, Lahore.
- (2) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (3) District Returning Officer, Nankana Sahib.
- (4) District Election Commissioner, Nankana Sahib.
- (5) Returning Officer, PP-133 Nankana Sahib-II.
- (6) **Muhammad Atif**, Ward No.7 Shahkot.
- (7) Rana Muhammad Arshad, Ward No. 13, Awais Colony Tehsil Shahkot, Distirct Nankana Sahib.
- II. Copy also forwarded to the:
- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (3) Additional Director General (GSI)
- (4) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (5) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (6) Deputy Director (Elections-I)
- (7) Director (MCO)
- (8) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (9) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (10) Deputy Director (Political Finance)
- (11) Deputy Director (Web)
- (12) PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV.
- (13) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (14) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

Through PEC, Punjab

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)