ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 28th February, 2025

No.F.8(1)2025-Coord.-M/F(1).- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 57 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017, read with Section 102 and clause (4) of Article 224 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Election Commission hereby calls upon the electors of the Constituency No. NA-213, Umerkot to elect a member to fill the seat from the said Constituency, which have become vacant due to death of Nawab Muhammad Yousuf Talpur, MNA, and specifies in relation thereto, the following dates for Bye-Election:

ELECTION PROGRAMME

SI. No.	EVENTS	DATE
1	2	3
1,	Public Notice to be issued by the Returning Officer on	03.03.2025
2.	Dates for filing of nomination papers with the Returning Officer by the candidates	04.03.2025 to 06.03.2025
3.	Publication of names of the nominated candidates	07.03.2025
4,	Last date for Scrutiny of nomination papers by the Returning Officer	13.03.2025
5,	Last date for filing of appeals against decisions of the Returning Officer rejecting/accepting the nomination papers	17.03.2025
6.	Last date for deciding of appeals by the Appellate Tribunal	24.03.2025
7.	Publication of revised list of candidates	25.03.2025
8.	Last date for withdrawal of candidature and Publication of revised list of candidates	26.03.2025
9.	Allotment of Election Symbol to contesting candidates	27.03.2025
10.	Polling day	17.04. 2025 (Thursday)

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Shahab-ud-Din)
Deputy Director (Coord.)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 28th February, 2025

No.F.8(1)/2025-Coord.-M/F(2)- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 50 and 51 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017) read with Section 102, the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby appoints the following as District Returning Officer, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers for the purpose of holding bye-election to fill the vacant seat in the under mentioned constituency of National Assembly of Pakistan:

No. and Name of Constituency	District Returning Officer	Returning Officer	Assistant Returning Officers	
1.	2.	3.	4.	
	Mr. Naveed Rehman Larik, Deputy Commissioner, District Umerkot.	Mr. Rajab Sathio, Assistant Commissioner, Taluka Umerkot.	Mr. Azhar Ali Chachar, Mukhtiarkar, Taluka Umerkot	
NA-213 Umerkot			Mr. Rano Mal, 2 Assistant Education Officer (Primary), District Umerkot	
	District officials.	Talana Omornot.	Mr. Fareed Ahmed, 3 Taluka Education Officer, (Male ES & HS), Taluka Pithoro.	

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Shahab-ud-Din)
Deputy Director (Coord.)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (6) Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (7) Chief Secretary, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
- (8) Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Sindh, Quetta.
- (2) District Returning Officer NA-213, Umerkot.
- (3) Returning Officer NA-213, Umerkot.
- (4) Assistant Returning Officers NA-213, Umerkot.

Through PEC, Sindh

III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Special Secretary (Law)
- (2) Director General (Elections)
- (3) Director General (Political Finance)
- (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (6) Additional Director General (Training)
- (7) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (8) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (9) Additional Director General (M&E)
- (10) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (11) Director (Research)
- (12) Director (Political Finance)
- (13) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (14) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (15) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (16) Deputy Director (GS)
- (17) Deputy Director (Web)
- (18) Assistant Director (Election-II)
- (19) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
- (20) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)