ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN



NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 11th October, 2024

No.F.8(6)2024-Coord.-M/F(1).- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 57 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017, read with Section 102 and Article 254 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Election Commission hereby calls upon the electors of the Constituency No. **PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV**, to elect a member to fill the seat from the said Constituency, which have become vacant due to death of Rana Afzaal Hussain MPA, and specifies in relation thereto, the following dates for Bye-Election:

SI. No.	EVENTS	DATE
1	2	3
1,	Public Notice to be issued by the Returning Officer on	18.10.2024
2.	Dates for filing of nomination papers with the Returning Officer by the candidates	21.10.2024 to 24.10.2024
3.	Publication of names of the nominated candidates	25.10.2024
4.	Last date for Scrutiny of nomination papers by the Returning Officer	29.10.2024
5.	Last date for filing of appeals against decisions of the Returning Officer rejecting/accepting the nomination papers	04.11.2024
6.	Last date for deciding of appeals by the Appellate Tribunal	07.11.2024
7.	Publication of revised list of candidates	08.11.2024
8.	Last date for withdrawal of candidature and Publication of revised list of candidates	11.11.2024
9.	Allotment of Election Symbol to contesting candidates	12.11.2024
10.	Polling day	05.12.2024

PROGRAMME

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION



Islamabad, the 11th October, 2024

No.F.8(6)/2024-Coord.-M/F(2)- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 50 and 51 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017) read with Section 102, the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby appoints the following as District Returning Officer, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers for the purpose of holding bye-election to fill the vacant seat in the under mentioned constituency of Provincial Assembly of Punjab:

No. and Name of Constituency	District Returning Officer	Returning Officer	Assistant Returning Officers	
1.	2.	3.	4.	
PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV	Mr. Shahid Imran Marth, Deputy Commissioner, Sheikhupura	Mr. Usman Jaless, Additional Deputy Commissioner (Revenue), Sheikhupura.	 Mr. Muhammad Adeel Khan, Assistant Commissioner, Ferozewala. Rana Bakhtiar Ahmad, Deputy District Education Officer, Ferozewala 	

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

2.2.4

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date] Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (6) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab, Lahore.
- (7) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (8) Inspector General of Police, Punjab, Lahore.
- II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:
 - (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
 - (2) District Returning Officer PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV.
 - (3) Returning Officer PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV.
 - (4) Assistant Returning Officers PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV.__
- III. Copy also forwarded to the:
 - (1) Special Secretay (Law)
 - (2) Director General (Elections/Training)
 - (3) Director General (Political Finance)
 - (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
 - (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
 - (6) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
 - (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
 - (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
 - (9) Director (MIS)
 - (10) Director (Political Finance)
 - (11) Deputy Director (Budget)
 - (12) Deputy Director (Confd.)
 - (13) Deputy Director (GS)
 - (14) Deputy Director (Estt-I)
 - (15) Deputy Director (Web)
 - (16) Deputy Director (Election-I)
 - (17) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
 - (18) Staff Officer to Secretary
 - (19) Assistant Director (Monitoring)
 - (20) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP) -

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

Through PEC, Punjab

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord.)