. C

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 22nd March, 2024

No.F.2(5)/2024-Coord(4)-. Pursuant to the Order dated 22nd February, 2024 passed by the Election Commission of Pakistan in case No.F.7(160)/2024-Law-III (GE), the Returning Officer NA-154 Lodhran-I carried out recounting of votes and as a result of recounting, following contesting candidate have obtained the highest number of votes. Accordingly, his name is notified as candidate returned to the National Assembly as a result of General Elections-2024 from the under mentioned constituency subject to the outcome of the ICA No. 29 of 2024/BWP titled *Abdul Rehman Kanju Vs. Rana Muhammad Faraz Noon etc*, in the Lahore High Court, Bahawalpur Division Bench. Moreover, Notification No.F.2(5)/2024-Cord(1) and Notification No.F.2(5)/2024-Cord.M/F(16) both dated 16th February, 2024 to the extent to NA-154 Lodhran-I are hereby withdrawn *ab initio*:

No. & Name of Constituency	Name of Returned Candidate	Father/Husband's Name	Party Affiliation	Address	
1	2	3	4	5	
NA-154 Lodhran-I	Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju	Muhammad Siddique Khan Kanju	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	P/O Ameer Pur Sadat Ali Pur Kanju Tehsil Kahror Pacca District Lodhran	

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Syed Nadeem Haider)

Additional Director General (Elections)

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
Islamabad

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 22nd March, 2024

No.F.2(5)/2024-Cord-M/F(31).- Pursuant to the order dated 22nd February, 2024 passed by the Election Commission of Pakistan in Case No.F.7(160)/2024-Law-III (G.E), the Returning Officer NA-154 Lodhran-I carried out recounting of votes. Accordingly, the Election Commission of Pakistan under provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), hereby publishes, for general information, the number of votes received by each contesting candidate in respect of the undermentioned constituency in the National Assembly of Pakistan as a result of General Elections-2024 held on 08-02-2024, based on the results consolidated by the respective Returning Officer and name of the candidates who have received the highest number of votes in the constituency subject to the outcome of the ICA No.29 of 2024/BWP titled Abdul Rehman Kanju Vs. Rana Muhammas Faraz Noon etc. in the Lahore High Court, Bahawalpur Bench:

SI. No	Names of the Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	No. of valid votes secured by the Contesting candidates	Total No. of Invalid votes in the constituency	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the Candidate Declared Elected with Party Affiliation	
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	
		N	A-154 LODHRAN-I				
1	Imdad Ullah Abbasi	Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians	16783				
2	Rana Muhammad Afzal Noon	Independent	4701				
3	Rana Muhammad Faraz Noon	Independent	120683				
4	Zafar Iqbal	Independent	1002				
5	Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	127984		Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju Pakistan Muslim League (N)		
6	Irfan Ahmad	Independent	428				
7	Asmat Bibi	Pakistan Markazi Muslim League	482				
8	Muhammad Ajmal Kanju	Independent	210				
9	Muhammad Akhtar Khan Kanju	Independent	133	}			
10	Muhammad Zubair	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	13930)			
Total			286336	20816	307152		

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, National Assembly, Islamabad.
- (4) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (5) District Returning Officer, Lodhran.
- (6) District Election Commissioner, Lodhran.
- (7) Returning Officer, NA-154 Lodhran-I
- (8) Rana Muhammad Faraz Noon,
 P/O, Nuqabli waha, Tehsil Kahror Pakka, District,
 Lodhran.

(9) Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju, P/O Ameer Pur Sadat Ali Pur Kanju Tehsil Kahror Pacca, District Lodhran Through PEC, Punjab

II. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (3) Additional Director General (GSI)
- (4) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (5) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (6) Deputy Director (Elections-I)
- (7) Director (MCO)
- (8) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (9) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (10) Deputy Director (Political Finance)
- (11) Deputy Director (Web)
- (12) PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV.
- (13) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (14) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad

(Syed Nadeem Haider)

Additional Director General (Elections)