ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN



NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 26th April, 2024

No.F.8(1)/2024-Cord.Vol-V(3).- In pursuance of the provision of sub-section (1) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the name of candidate returned to the **Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa**, as a result of Bye-Election held on 21.04.2024 from the under mentioned Constituency:

No. and Name of Constituency	Name with Party Affiliation	Father's Name	Address		
1	2	3	4		
PK-91, Kohat-II	Daud Shah, (Sunni Ittehad Council)	Sarwar Khan	Daud Abad Jarma Tehsil & District, Kohat.		

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)

To:

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 26th April, 2024

No.F.8(1)/2024-Coord. Vol-V (4).-In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes, for general information, the number of votes received by each contesting candidate in respect of the under-mentioned constituency in the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa as a result of Bye-Election held on 21-04-2024 based on the result consolidated by the Returning Officer and name of the candidate who has received the highest number of votes in the said Constituency:

SI. No	Names of the Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	No. of valid votes secured by the Constesting candidates	Total No. of rejected votes	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the candidate declared elected with Party Affiliation
1	2	3	4	5	6	7

PK-91 Kohat-II

1	Akbar Jan	Independent	62			
2	Imtiaz Shahid	Independent	16524			
3	Daud Shah	Sunni Ittehad Council	23512			Daud Shah Sunni Ittehad Council
4	Saif ur Rehman	Independent	288			
5	Saifullah Khan	Independent	6032			
6	Sofia Bano	Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan	67			
7	Abdul Samood	Independent	8090			
8	Muhammad Rehman	Independent	105			
9	Muhammad Zahir	Pakistan Markazi Muslim League	50			
10	Najeeb Ullah Durani	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	122			
	Total		54852	654	55506	

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Assistant Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (2) Chief Secretary, Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (3) Provincial Election Commissioner, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
- (4) Daud Shah S/O Sarwar Khan, Daud Abad Jarma Tehsil & District, Kohat.

II. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Political Finance)
- (3) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (4) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (6) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (7) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (8) Director (Political Finance)
- (9) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (10) Deputy Director (Web)
- (11) Deputy Director (Election-I)
- (12) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
- (13) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (14) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)