ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 21st December, 2023

No.F.2(2)/2023-Coord-Vol-X-. In partial modification to this Commission's Notifications No.F.2(2)/2023-Coord-Vol-VIII (2) and No.F.2(2)/2023-Coord-Vol-VIII (3) both dated 11th December, 2023 and in pursuance of the provision of Section 51 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission is pleased to direct that following amendments shall be made in the said Notifications against the Constituencies of the National Assembly and Provincial Assembly of Punjab as indicated below:

AMENDMENTS

NATIONAL ASSEMBLY	
No. & Name of Constituency	RETURNING OFFICER
NA-68 M.B Din-l	Substitute "Ghulam Murtaza, Additional Deputy Commissioner (F&P), M.B Din" for "Waheed Hassan, Assistant Commissioner (HR & Coord), M.B Din". PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF PUNJAB
No. & Name of Constituencies	RETURNING OFFICER
PP-42 M.B Din-III	Substitute "Aurangzeb Waraich, CEO, DEA M.B Din" for "Muhammad Farooq, Deputy Director (Colleges), M.B Din".

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:-

- 1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- 2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 3) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 4) Chief Secretary, Government of Lahore, Punjab.
- 5) Inspector General of Police, Government of Lahore, Punjab.
- II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:
 - 1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Lahore, Punjab.
 - 2) District Returning Officer concerned.
 - Returning Officer concerned.

- (Through PEC Punjab)

- 4) Assistant Returning Officer concerned-
- III. Copy also forwarded to the:
 - 1) Director General (Law)
 - 2) Director General (PF)
 - 3) Additional Director General (Elec-I / LGE)
 - 4) Additional Director General (Elec-II)
 - 5) Additional Director General (MCO / Monitoring)
 - 6) Additional Director General (GSI / Training)
 - 7) Director to Hon'ble CEC
 - 8) Deputy Director (Web)
 - 9) PS to Hon'ble Members I, II, III & IV
 - 10) Staff Officer to Secretary
 - 11) PS to Additional Secretary (Admn)
 - 12) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP, Secretariat, Islamabad

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord)