ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 17th April, 2024

No.F.8(3)2024-Coord.-M/F(1).- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 57 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017, read with Section 102 and clause (4) of Article 224 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Election Commission hereby calls upon the electors of the Constituency No. PP-269 Muzaffargarh-II, to elect a member to fill the seat from the said Constituency, which has become vacant due to resignation tendered by Main Alamdar Abbas Qureshi, and specifies in relation thereto, the following dates for Bye-Election:

PROGRAMME

SI. No.	EVENTS	DATE
1	2	3
1.	Public Notice to be issued by the Returning Officer on	19.04.2024
2.	Dates for filing of nomination papers with the Returning Officer by the candidates	22.04.2024 to 24.04.2024
3.	Publication of names of the nominated candidates	24.04.2024
4.	Last date for Scrutiny of nomination papers by the Returning Officer	25.04.2024
5.	Last date for filing of appeals against decisions of the Returning Officer rejecting/accepting the nomination papers	27.04.2024
6.	Last date for deciding of appeals by the Appellate Tribunal	29.04.2024
7.	Publication of revised list of candidates	29.04.2024
8.	Last date for withdrawal of candidature and Publication of revised list of candidates	30.04.2024
9.	Allotment of Election Symbol to contesting candidates	01.05.2024
10.	Polling day	18.05.2024

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan) Deputy Director (Coord)

To:

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (6) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Puniab, Lahore.
- (7) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (8) Inspector General of Police, Punjab, Lahore.
- II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:
 - (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
 - (2) District Returning Officers PP-269 Muzaffargarh-II.
 - (3) Returning Officers PP-269 Muzaffargarh-II.
 - (4) Assistant Returning Officers PP-269 Muzaffargarh-II.

Through PEC, Punjab

III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Training)
- (3) Director General (Political Finance)
- (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (6) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (9) Director (MIS)
- (10) Director (Political Finance)
- (11) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (12) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (13) Deputy Director (GS)
- (14) Deputy Director (Estt-I)
- (15) Deputy Director (Web)
- (16) Deputy Director (Monitoring)
- (17) Deputy Director (Election-I)
- (18) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
- (19) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (20) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)
Deputy Director (Coord)

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 17th April, 2024

No.F.8(3)/2024-Coord.-M/F(2)- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 50 and 51 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017) read with Section 102, the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby appoints the following as District Returning Officer, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers for the purpose of holding bye-election to fill the vacant seat in the under mentioned constituency of Provincial Assembly of Punjab:

No. and Name of Constituency	District Returning Officer	Returning Officer	Assistant Returning Officers 4.	
1.	2.	3.		
PP-269	Mian Usman Ali,	Nasir Shahzad Dogar, Assistant Commissioner, Muzaffargarh	Muhammad Javed Akhtar, 1 Assistant Director, LG & CD Department, Muzaffargarh.	
Muzaffargarh-II	Deputy Commissioner, Muzaffargarh		Muhammad Munir Akbar, Deputy District Education Officer (S), Muzaffargarh	

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)
Deputy Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (6) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Puniab, Lahore.
- (7) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (8) Inspector General of Police, Punjab, Lahore.
- II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:
 - (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
 - (2) District Returning Officers PP-269 Muzaffargarh-II.
 - (3) Returning Officers PP-269 Muzaffargarh-II.
 - (4) Assistant Returning Officers PP-269 Muzaffargarh-II.

Through PEC, Punjab

III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Director General (Law)
- (2) Director General (Training)
- (3) Director General (Political Finance)
- (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (6) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (9) Director (MIS)
- (10) Director (Political Finance)
- (11) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (12) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (13) Deputy Director (GS)
- (14) Deputy Director (Estt-I)
- (15) Deputy Director (Web)
- (16) Deputy Director (Monitoring)
- (17) Deputy Director (Election-I)
- (18) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
- (19) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (20) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Nasir Khan)
Deputy Director (Coord)