

## ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 12th December, 2024

**No.F.8(6)/2024-Cood-M/F(1).-** In pursuance of the provision of sub-section (1) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes the name of candidate returned to the **Provincial Assembly of Punjab** as a result of Bye-Election held on 05.12.2024 from the under mentioned Constituency:

No. and Name of Constituency	Name with Party Affiliation	Father's Name	Address 4	
1	2	3		

PP-139Rana Tahir Iqbal,Sheikhupura-IVPakistan Muslim League (N	Rana lqbal Hussain	House No. 18/A-1, Mohallah Zafar Road, Lahore Cantt
--	--------------------	--

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN**

## NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the 12th December, 2024

**No.F.8(6)/2024-Coord-M/F(2).-** In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 98 of the Elections Act, 2017 (XXXIII of 2017), the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby publishes, for general information, the number of votes received by each contesting candidate in respect of the under-mentioned constituency in the **Provincial Assembly of Punjab** as a result of Bye-Election held on 05.12.2024 based on the results consolidated by the Returning Officer and name of the candidate who has received the highest number of votes in the said Constituency:

SI. No	Names of the Contesting Candidates	Party Affiliation	No. of valid votes secured by the Contesting Candidates	Total No. of rejected votes	Total votes polled in the constituency	Name of the candidate declared elected with Party Affiliation
		PP-13	39 Sheikhupur	a-IV		
1	ljaz Hussain	Independent	20093			
2	Rana Tahir Iqbal	Pakistan Muslim League (N)	44535			<b>Rana Tahir Iqbal</b> Pakistan Muslim League (N)
3	Sultan Mehmood Bhatti	Independent	21			
4	Sagheer Ahmad	Independent	49			
5	Ali Asghar Chaudhry	Independent	22			
6	Muhammad Farooq Ul Hassan	Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan	7196			õ
7	Moammar Husni Rasool	Independent	23			
	Mian Abdul Rauf	Independent	6695			-
	Total		78634	1385	80019	
			F	,		· ·

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (2) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab, Lahore.
- (3) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- District Election Commissioner concerned-
- (5) District Returning Officer concerned.
- ├ Through PEC, Punjab
- Returning Officer concerned.
   Rana Tahir Iqbal, House No. 18/A-1, Mohallah Zafar Road, Lahore Cantt.

II. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Special Secretay (Law)
- (2) Director General (Elections / Training)
- (3) Director General (Political Finance)
- (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (5) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (6) Additional Director General (Electoral Rolls)
- (7) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (8) Deputy Director (Election-I)
- (9) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (10) Deputy Director (Political Finance)
- (11) Deputy Director (Web)
- (12) Deputy Director (Law)
- (13) PS to Hon'ble Members I II, III & IV.
- (14) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (15) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP, Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Assistant Director (Coord.)